



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE CY 2024 – 48th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON NOVEMBER 18, 2024 AT 10:00 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA - SB Member & elected Temp. Pres. Officer

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO - SB Member
HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO - SB Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA - SB Member
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA - SB Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES - SB Member
HON. GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO - Liga President
HON. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA - SKMF President

OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO, - Vice Mayor

(To attend emergency meeting with DPWH Officials & Congresswoman Janette Loreto - Garin of the 1st District of Iloilo, in Guimbal, Iloilo, November 18, 2024)

ABSENT:

HON. JOEL L. SAYSON - SB Member (Special Privilege Leave)
HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA - SB Member (Special Privilege Leave)

Resolution No. 2024-181

RESOLUTION ADOPTING AND APPROVING MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (MDC) EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (EXECOM) RESOLUTION NO. 2024-05, DATED NOVEMBER 14, 2024, "RESOLUTION APPROVING THE SUPPLEMENTAL ANNUAL INVESTMENT PROGRAM (AIP) CY 2024 FOR THE PAYMENT OF TRANSFER TAX FOR LAND PURCHASED CHARGEABLE AGAINST THE CONTINUING APPROPRIATIONS-EXECUTIVE SERVICES-OTHER INFRASTRUCTURE ASSETS IN THE AMOUNT OF TWO HUNDRED THREE THOUSAND EIGHT HUNDRED SIXTY-EIGHT PESOS (P203,868.00) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO"

WHEREAS, in a letter dated November 15, 2024, the Local Chief Executive requested this August Body for the URGENT passing of the aforementioned Resolution;

WHEREAS, Section 305 (a) of R.A. 7160 or the Local Government Code of 1991 provides that, "No money shall be paid out of the local treasury except in pursuance of an appropriations ordinance or law", Hence, it necessitates the passing of an ordinance before the LGU-Tigbuan can validly utilize the abovementioned supplemental budget;

WHEREAS, there is a need for the payment of Transfer Tax for Land purchased intended for the new Government Center in the amount of Two Hundred Three Thousand Eight Hundred Sixty-Eight Pesos (P203,868.00);

WHEREAS, the Local Finance Committee had certified that as per records, the following continuing appropriations are available for Supplemental Annual Investment Program for the year 2024:

N	SOURCE OF FUND	AMOUNT
0.		
1	Continuing Appropriations-Executive Services-Other Infrastructure Assets	203,868.00
	Total	203,868.00

N	SCHEDULE OF EXPENDITURE	AMOUNT
Ο.		

1	Payment of transfer tax for land purchased by LGU Tigbauan	203,868.00
	Total	203,868.00

Page 2-Res. No. 2024-181

WHEREAS, the Municipal Development Council's Executive Committee participation is necessary for the approval of the aforementioned CY 2024 Supplemental Annual Investment Program (AIP);

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance and Accounts and duly seconded by Hon. Adrian S. Camposagrado, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Gaylord T. Trasporto and Hon. Florence Joy V. Cabalonga,

RESOLVED, to adopt and approve Municipal Development Council (MDC) Executive Committee (EXECOM) Resolution No. 2024-05, Dated November 14, 2024, "Resolution Approving the Supplemental Annual Investment Program (AIP) CY 2024 for the payment of Transfer Tax for Land Purchased chargeable against the continuing Appropriations-Executive Services-Other Infrastructure Assets in the amount of Two Hundred Three Thousand Eight Hundred Sixty-Eight Pesos (P203,868.00) of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the Office of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, Province of Iloilo, Office of the Municipal Mayor, Office of the Municipal Budget Officer, Office of the Municipal Treasurer, Office of the Municipal Accountant and all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO

HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA

AMIÑA

SB Member & Temporary Presiding Officer