



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE CY 2024 – 30th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JULY 24, 2024 AT 9:20 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO SB Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA SB Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO SB Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA SB Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA SB Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES SB Member HON. JOEL L. SAYSON SB Member HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA SB Member HON, GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO Liga President HON. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA -SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2024-124

A RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING TIGBAUAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL LEARNERS AND COACHES FOR WINNING AS THE 2ND BEST TV NEWSCAST DURING THE NATIONAL SCHOOLS PRESS CONFERENCE - TV SCRIPT WRITING AND BROADCASTING COMPETITION - ENGLISH CATEGORY LAST JULY 8-12, 2024 HELD IN CARCAR CITY, CEBU

WHEREAS, on July 5, 1991, the Congress of the Philippines passed Republic Act No. 7079 known as Campus Journalism Act of 1991;

WHEREAS, it has been the policy of the State to uphold and protect the freedom of the press even at the campus level and to promote the development and growth of campus journalism as a means of strengthening ethical values, encouraging critical and creative thinking, and developing moral character and personal discipline of the Filipino youth;

WHEREAS, in furtherance of this policy, the State undertakes various programs and projects aimed at improving the journalistic skills of students concerned and promoting responsible and free journalism;

WHEREAS, pursuant to this law, the Department of Education organized the National Schools Press Conference last July 8-12, 2024 in Carcar City, Cebu;

WHEREAS, the Tigbauan National High School learners and coaches represented the Western Visayas in the TV Script Writing and Broadcasting - English and Feature Writing;

WHEREAS, the Tigbauan National High School TV Script Writing and Broadcasting Team was adjudged as the 2nd Best TV Newscast during the said National Schools Press Conference;

WHEREAS, Song Ho Seo was awarded 2nd Best News Anchor, Laurice Bilbao and Rea Mae Teologo were awarded as the 2nd and 3rd Best News Presenters respectively, Kristel Ann Okuno won the Best Script, and Lloyd Patrick Tubillara won the Best Technical Application;

WHEREAS, this milestone has brought pride and honor, not only to Tigbauan National High School, but to the whole Municipality of Tigbauan and the whole of Iloilo Province;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of **HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO,** Chairman, Committee on Education, Tourism and Civil Service and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Joel L. Sayson, Hon. Ana Rowena Arias-Perera, Hon. Gaylord T. Trasporto and Hon. Florence Joy V. Cabalonga;

BE IT RESOLVED, to congratulate Tigbauan National High School learners and coaches for winning as 2nd Best TV Newscast during the National Schools Press Conference - TV Script Writing and Broadcasting Competition - English Category last July 8-12, 2024 Held in Carcar City, Cebu;

FINALLY RESOLVED, to furnish copies of this resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Virgilio Teruel, Tigbauan National High School through the Office of the Principal, Dr. Wilson F. Tosino, and the members of the Tigbauan National High School TV Script Writing and Broadcasting Team for their information and appropriate action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

LUGEN PRTILANO
ice Mayor & Presiding Officer