

EXCERPT FROM MINUTES OF THE CY 2024 - 19th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON MAY 8, 2024 AT 10:15 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. JOEL L. SAYSON - SB Member & Temp. Pres. Officer

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO SB Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA SB Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO SB Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA SB Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA SB Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES SB Member HON. GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO Liga President HON. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA -**SKMF** President

OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO, - Vice Mayor

(To assist/facilitate in the preparations of "BANTAY KALUSUGAN HEALTH CARAVAN" on May 7-9, 2024 at ILECO I, Tigbauan, Iloilo)

HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA - SB Member & Chairperson,

Committee on Health & Sanitation

(To assist patients during the conduct of "BANTAY KALUSUGAN HEALTH CARAVAN" on May 7-9, 2024 at ILECO I, Tigbauan, Iloilo)

Resolution No. 2024-059

RESOLUTION GRANTING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO THE TOP TEN (10) SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATES OF THE NINE (9) DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION PUBLIC NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2023-2024, CHARGEABLE AGAINST THE SCHOLARSHIP GRANTS/EXPENSES UNDER THE MAYOR'S EXECUTIVE SERVICES – MAINTENANCE AND OTHER OPERATING EXPENSES (MOOE).

WHEREAS, the Department of Education, through the different educational institutions in the Municipality of Tigbauan, is gearing towards the end of its successful implementation of a hybrid, face-to-face classes for the School Year 2023-2024;

WHEREAS, to recognize the effort of its learners, the Department has set the End of School Year Rites this May 2024;

WHEREAS, in a letter dated May 7, 2024, the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, requested the Sangguniang Bayan of Tigbauan for the urgent passing of a "Resolution Granting Financial Assistance to the Top Ten (10) Senior High School Graduates of the Nine (9) Department of Education National High Schools/Integrated Schools in the Municipality of Tigbauan for the School Year 2023-2024 in the Amount of Five Thousand Pesos (P5,000.00) Each Chargeable Against the Scholarship Grants/Expenses Under the Mayor's Executive Services – Maintenance and Other Operating Expenses (MOOE);"

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code provides authority to the Local Sanggunian to establish a scholarship fund for poor but deserving students residing within the municipality in schools located within its jurisdiction;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO, *Chairman, Committee on Education, Tourism and Civil Service* and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Gaylord T. Trasporto and Hon. Florence Joy V. Cabalonga;

BE IT RESOLVED to grant financial assistance in the amount of five thousand pesos (P5,000.00) to the Top 10 Senior High School Learners of each of the nine (9) Department of Education National High Schools in Tigbauan namely: Tigbauan National High School, Bagacay National High School, Barosong National High School, Barroc National High School, Binaliuan National High School, Cordova National High School, Dapdap National High School, Napnapan National High School and Parara National High School;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, to all 9 DepEd National High Schools in the Municipality of Tigbauan and all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAV SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

JOEL L. SAYSON

SB Member & Temporary Presiding Officer