



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 1<sup>ST</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JANUARY 3, 2024 AT 9:15 IN THE MORNING

## PRESENT:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO SB Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA SB Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO SB Member HON, JULIUS T. LEDESMA SB Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA SB Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES SB Member HON. JOEL L. SAYSON SB Member HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA SB Member HON. GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO Liga President HON. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA -SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2024-003

RESOLUTION SETTING THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE SB-MEMBERS AS "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY", FOR A MORE EFFECTIVE AND EFFICIENT DELIVERY OF PUBLIC SERVICE IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO.

WHEREAS, consistent with the declared policy of Republic Act 7160 otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, the Sangguniang Bayan (S.B.) is a structure of Local Government that should be "...more responsive and accountable" to the people whom we serve;

WHEREAS, the "S.B.-OF-THE-DAY" was first institutionalized by the 1995 Sangguniang Bayan of Tigbauan, per Resolution No. 95-029 and approved on July 31, 1995;

WHEREAS, there is a need to have the "S.B.-OF-THE-DAY" assignment in order to immediately delineate the tasks and responsibilities of the members of the Sangguniang Bayan to effectively and efficiently carry out their duties, functions and responsibilities;

WHEREAS, the delivery of basic services will become more accessible to the people by designating an officer-in-charge dubbed as "S.B.-OF-THE-DAY" who will aid in meeting "the priority needs and service requirements" of our Municipality particularly on the legislative aspects of governance in line with Section 3 (b) R.A. 7160), to wit;

"There shall be established in every local government unit an accountable, efficient, and dynamic organizational structure and operating mechanism that will meet the priority needs and service requirement of its communities."

WHEREAS, the power to pass local legislation also carries with it the power to monitor their faithful compliance and meaningful execution;

WHEREAS, at least two (2) S.B. Members shall be on duty as "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY" during every working day of the week, their names to be posted at the SB Session Hall by the Secretariat;

WHEREAS, in view of the assumption to office of the newly elected Liga& SKMF Presidents as *Ex-Officio* Members of this August Body, in a persons of *Hon. Gaylord T. Trasporto* and *Hon. Florence Joy V. Cabalonga*, respectively, there is a need to re-set the assignment of the SB-Members as "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY";

WHEREAS, the SB Members have unanimously agreed to adopt the following assignment/schedule of "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY":

## Page 2-Res.No. 2024-003

Monday - Hon. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO

Hon. JOEL L. SAYSON

Tuesday - Hon. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO

Hon, NERI T. CAMIÑA

Wednesday - Hon. ANA ROWENA ARIAS-PERERA

Hon. JULIUS T. LEDESMA

Thursday - Hon. GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO

Hon. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA

Friday - Hon. JERRY T. TUARES

Hon, NORBERTO T. TURALBA

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of **HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO** and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Joel L. Sayson, Hon. Ana Rowena A. Perera, Hon. Gaylord Trasporto and Hon. Florence Joy Cabalonga;

RESOLVED, to set the assignment of new set of SB Members as "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY" for a more effective and efficient delivery of public service in the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province Of Iloilo;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Office of the Municipal Mayor, all Department Heads and all Hon. Punong Barangays, this LGU for their information, guidance and appropriate dissemination.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

LUGEN T. ORTILANO
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, O.D. HON. NORBETO T. TURALBA HON. JERRY T. TUARES, C.E. HON. JOEL L. SAYSON HON. ANA ROWENA ARIAS-PERERA, R.N. M.A.N. HON. GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO, LnB President HON. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA, PPSK President



HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO

HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO

