



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 1ST REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JANUARY 3, 2024 AT 9:15 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO SB Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA SB Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO SB Member HON, JULIUS T. LEDESMA SB Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA SB Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES SB Member HON. JOEL L. SAYSON SB Member HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA SB Member HON. GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO Liga President HON. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA -SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2024-002

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING THE AREAS OF COVERAGE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, INCLUDING ITS *EX-OFFICIO* MEMBERS, IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, Section 447 of R.A. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 provides among others:

"that the Sangguniang Bayan, as the legislative body of the municipality, shall enact ordinances, approve resolutions and appropriate funds for the general welfare of the municipality and its inhabitants pursuant to Section 16 of this Code xxx";

WHEREAS, there are 52 barangays in the whole Municipality of Tigbauan which have varying needs and demands for public service;

WHEREAS, considering the big number of barangays comprising the municipality and all other considerations, such as geographical and cultural diversities, a mechanism to reach out to them in a meaningful and effective manner is paramount;

WHEREAS, in pursuit of a more meaningful delivery of basic services in general and legislative pro-activism in particular, the Sangguniang Bayan must draw its attention to the specific and pressing needs of the people by reaching out to the grassroots;

WHEREAS, by designating the SB-in charge, the local legislative body will be able to easily identify the issues and concerns of the different communities which is vital in coming-up with effective legislative measures to address the same;

WHEREAS, the S.B. in-charge could also serve as a Liaison Officer of the barangays within his/her designated coverage to other government agencies whenever necessary to promote the general welfare;

WHEREAS, the S.B. in-charge will be better equipped with appropriate knowledge which will make him/her better understand the varying needs and demands in his/her area of coverage specially on matters relating to infrastructure, people's welfare, and other basic needs;

WHEREAS, in view of the assumption to office of the newly elected Liga ng mga Barangay President and the Sangguniang Kabataan Municipal Federation (SKMF) President as Ex-Officio Members of this August Body, in a persons of *Hon. Gaylord T. Trasporto* and *Hon. Florence Joy V. Cabalonga*, respectively, there is a need to re-designate the Areas of Coverage of the Members of this August Body;

Page 2-Res.No. 2024-002

WHEREAS, it was unanimously agreed that the following shall be the designated areas of coverage of the new set of Members of the Sangguniang Bayan, this municipality (including the 2 Ex-Officio Members):

VICE MAYOR LUGEN ORTILANO - POBLACION 4, NAGBA, POBLACION 5,

CANSILAYAN, TAN PAEL

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO - BUENAVISTA, LANAG, BAGUINGIN,

BITAS. BUGASONGAN

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA - CORDOVA NORTE, SIPITAN,

LINOBAYAN, BANTUD, POBLACION 7

HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO - POBLACION 3, SERMON, BANGKAL,

DAPDAP, JAMOG

HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA - NAPNAPAN NORTE, BUYUAN, ISIAN,

CANABUAN,

HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA - PARARA SUR, ALUPIDIAN, NAPNAPAN

SUR, BINALIUAN MAYOR, BARROC

HON. JERRY T. TUARES - POBLACION 9, SUPA, BAGACAY, ATABAYAN,

NAMOCON

HON. JOEL L. SAYSON - DANAO, PARARA NORTE, TARO, LUBOG,

POBLACION 1

HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA - BAYUCO, BAGUMBAYAN, SAN RAFAEL,

GUISIAN, ISAUAN

HON. GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO - CORDOVA SUR, BINALIUAN MENOR,

BAROSONG, POBLACION 8

HON. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA- POBLACION 2, OLO BARROC, POBLACION 6,

DORONG-AN

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO, Chairman, Committee on Rules, Ordinances, Resolutions ad Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Joel L. Sayson, Hon. Ana Rowena Arias-Perera, Hon. Gaylord T. Trasporto and Hon. Florence Joy V. Cabalonga;

RESOLVED, to designate the Areas of Coverage of the Members of the Sangguniang Bayan Including its *Ex-Officio Members*, in the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province Of Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, and to all concerned for their proper information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

LUGENT. ORTILANO
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, O.D. HON. NORBETO T. TURALBA HON. JERRY T. TUARES, C.E. HON. JOEL L. SAYSON HON. ANA ROWENA ARIAS-PERERA, R.N. M.A.N. HON. GAYLORD T. TRASPORTO, LnB President HON. FLORENCE JOY V. CABALONGA, PPSK President