

Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan **Office of the Sangguniang Bayan** Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@gmail.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE CY 2023 – 13TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON MARCH 29, 2023 AT 10:00 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO,	-	Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO	-	SB Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA	-	SB Member
HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO	-	SB Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	-	SB Member
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA	-	SB Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES	-	SB Member
HON. JOEL L. SAYSON	-	SB Member
HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA	-	SB Member
HON. MARIBETH L. TUPINO	-	Liga President
HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ	-	SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2023-047

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING AND ADOPTING THE LOCAL CULTURAL INVENTORY OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO AND ENDORSING IT TO THE NATIONAL COMMISSION FOR CULTURE AND THE ARTS (NCCA)

WHEREAS, Sections 14, 15, 16 and 17, Article XIV of the 1987 Constitution declare that the state shall foster the preservation, enrichment and dynamic evolution of a Filipino national culture based on the principle of unity in diversity in a climate of free artistic and intellectual expression;

WHEREAS, the Constitution likewise mandates the State to conserve, promote and popularize the nation's historical and cultural heritage and resources, as well as artistic creations;

WHEREAS, Section 2 of Republic Act No. 10066, otherwise known as the "National Cultural Heritage Act of 2009", mandates the protection, preservation, conservation, and promotion of the nation's cultural heritage, its properties and histories; and the ethnicity of local communities;

WHEREAS, Section 14 (b) and (e) of the same Act requires local government units to establish and maintain a Local Cultural Property Registry;

WHEREAS, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2021-001 issued by the Department of Interior and Local Government – National Commission for Culture and the Arts (DILG-NCAA) specified the amended guidelines on the standardized submission of Local Cultural Inventors which requires Local Government Units (LGUs) to cause the submission of their updated local cultural inventory and its attachments to the agency;

WHEREAS, heritage conservation is action taken to sustain the value, meaning and significance of cultural resources from the past for the use of the present and inspiration of future generations;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO, Chairman, Committee on Education, Tourism and Civil Service and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña,

Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Joel L. Sayson, Hon. Ana Rowena A. Perera, Hon. Maribeth L. Tupino and Hon. Dyssa Marie T. Teruñez;

BE IT RESOLVED, to establish and adopt the Local Cultural Inventory of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo for 2023 as an inventory of identified tangible and intangible cultural properties, maintained and preserved through a collaboration of the Local Government Unit and property owners,

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the Local Cultural Inventory be periodically updated and/or amended as may be appropriated in the future; and

RESOLVED FINALLY, that copies of this Resolution be endorsed to the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCAA) and the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) for their information, guidance and appropriate action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

LUGEN 7. ORTILANO Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer



HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO HON. JOEL L. SAYSON HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO Municipal Vice Mayor Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, O.D. HON. NORBETO T. TURALBA HON. JERRY T. TUARES, *C.E.* HON. ANA ROWENA ARIAS-PERERA, R.N. M.A.N. HON. MARIBETH LEDESMA-TUPINO, *LnB President* HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ, *SKMF President*



"Public office is a public Trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."