



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE CY 2022-2ND SPECIAL SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON DECEMBER 24, 2022 AT 9:50 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO - SB Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA - SB Member
HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO - SB Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA - SB Member
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA - SB Member

HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA - SB Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES - SB Member

HON. JOEL L. SAYSON - SB Member
HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA - SB Member
HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ - SKMF President

HON. MARIBETH L. TUPINO - Liga President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2022-184

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND ADOPTING THE MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (MDC-EXECOM) RESOLUTION NO. 2022-03, DATED DECEMBER 23, 2022 ENTITLED: "RESOLUTION APPROVING THE SUPPLEMENTAL ANNUAL INVESTMENT PROGRAM (AIP) CY 2022 FOR THE SUPPLEMENTAL APPROPRIATIONS CY 2022 FOR THE GRANT OF SERVICE RECOGNITION INCENTIVE (SRI) TO GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES FOR FISCAL YEAR (FY) 2022 AS PER ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER NO. 01 DATED DECEMBER 16, 2022 AND DBM BUDGET CIRCULAR 2022-4 AT A UNIFORM AMOUNT OF EIGHTEEN THOUSAND PESOS (P18,000.00) FOR EACH QUALIFIED GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE FROM PERSONAL SERVICES SAVINGS OF VACANT-FUNDED POSITIONS WITH THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF TWO MILLION NINE HUNDRED FIFTY-TWO THOUSAND PESOS (P2,952,000.00) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN PROVINCE OF ILOILO"

WHEREAS, in a letter dated December 23, 2022, the Hon. Mayor, Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, requested this August Body for the urgent passing of the aforementioned resolution;

WHEREAS, Section (4)(h) of Congressional Joint Resolution (JR) No. 4 (s. 2009) authorizes the grant of (i) incentives to reward an employee's loyalty to government service and contributions to the agency's continuing viable existence; (ii) incentives as rewards for exceeding agency financial and operational performance targets to motivate employee efforts toward higher productivity; and (iii) other existing benefits to be categorized by the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) as incentives;

WHEREAS, Administrative Order (AO) Nos. 19 (s. 2019), 37 (s. 2020), and 45 (s. 2021) authorized the grant of Service Recognition Incentive to government employees (which include municipal officials and employees) for Fiscal Years (FYs) 2019, 2020 and 2021 respectively in recognition of the hard work, commitment and dedication to public service of government personnel;

WHEREAS, the Local Finance Committee (with the composition, namely: Ms. Elma G. Tionsay, Municipal Treasurer, Mr. Jimmy T. Tupas, MPDC, Ms. Myra Gene G. Gautier, Municipal

Budget Officer & Mrs. Mary Grace M. Trio, Municipal Accountant) had certified that the amount of TWO MILLION NINE HUNDRED FIFTY TWO THOUSAND PESOS (P2,952,000.00) is available in the Personal Services Savings of Vacant-Funded Positions to be used for the Grant of Service Recognition Incentive (SRI) to all Government Employees For Fiscal Year (FY) 2022;

WHEREAS, attached herewith are the salient documents which were considered as basis for the grant of said incentive (SRI):

- CY 2022 Annual Investment Program (AIP) Supplemental (as of January to December) Prepared by Mr. Jimmy T. Tupas, MPDC & Ms. Myra Gene G. Gautier, Municipal Budget Officer and Attested by Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, Municipal Mayor
- Statement of Funding Sources (Certified Correct: Ms. Elma G. Tionsay, Municipal Treasurer and Mrs. Mary Grace M. Trio, Municipal Accountant)
- **Sources of Funds** (Certified Correct by the Finance Committee namely: Ms. Elma G. Tionsay, Municipal Treasurer, Mr. Jimmy T. Tupas, MPDC, Ms. Myra Gene G. Gautier, Municipal Budget Officer & Mrs. Mary Grace M. Trio, Municipal Accountant and Approved by Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, Municipal Mayor)
- Statement of Supplemental Appropriations CY 2022 (Prepared by Ms. Myra Gene G. Gautier and Approved by Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, Municipal Mayor)
- Municipal Development Council Executive Committee (MDC EXECOM)
 Resolution No. 2022-03;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance and Accounts and duly seconded by Hon. Adrian S. Camposagrado, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Joel L. Sayson, Hon. Ana Rowena A. Perera, Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez and Hon. Maribeth L. Tupino,

RESOLVED, to Conform and Adopt the Municipal Development Council Executive Committee (MDC-EXECOM) Resolution No. 2022-03 dated December 23, 2022 entitled: "Resolution Approving The Supplemental Annual Investment Program (AIP) CY 2022 For The Supplemental Appropriations CY 2022 For The Grant Of Service Recognition Incentive (SRI) To Government Employees For Fiscal Year (FY) 2022 As Per Administrative Order No. 01 Dated December 16, 2022 and DBM Budget Circular 2022-4 At A Uniform Amount Of Eighteen Thousand Pesos (P18,000.00) For Each Qualified Government Employee From Personal Services Savings Of Vacant-Funded Positions With The Total Amount Of Two Million Nine Hundred Fifty-Two Thousand Pesos (P2,952,000.00) Of The Municipality Of Tigbauan Province Of Iloilo"

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to Hon. Mayor Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, Municipal Budget Office, Municipal Accounting Office, Municipal Treasurer's Office and all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO- NAV.
SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

LUGEN 7. ORTILANO
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO

Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, *O.D.* HON. NORBETO T. TURALBA HON. JERRY T. TUARES, *C.E.* HON. ANA ROWENA ARIAS-PERERA, R.N. M.A.N. HON. MARIBETH LEDESMA-TUPINO, LnB President HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ, SKMF President

