



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE CY 2022 – 46th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON NOVEMBER 16, 2022 AT 9:20 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING.

PRESENT:

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO - SB Member & Temporary Presiding Officer

HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO-SB Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA SB Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA SB Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES SB Member HON. JOEL L. SAYSON SB Member HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA -SB Member HON. MARIBETH L. TUPINO Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ -SKMF President

OFFICIAL TRAVEL:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO, - Vice Mayor

(To attend the PLEASES Seminar cum National Executive Officers & National Board of Trustees Conferences, Malay, Boracay, Aklan, November 15-18, 2022)

ABSENT:

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA - SB Member (Compensatory Time-Off)

Resolution No. 2022-162

RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THAT THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN HAS FULLY COMPLIED WITH THE GRADE 1 (G1) REQUIREMENTS NECESSARY FOR THE DECLARATION THAT IT HAS ACHIEVED ZERO OPEN DEFECATION STATUS

WHEREAS, in a letter dated November 14, 2022, the Local Chief Executed requested this Sangguniang Bayan for the URGENT passing of a "Resolution Confirming That The Municipality Of Tigbauan Has Fully Complied With The Grade 1 (G1) Requirements Necessary For The Declaration That It Has Achieved Zero Open Defecation Status";

WHEREAS, Zero Open Defecation refers to a situation when no feces are openly visible or exposed to the public;

WHEREAS, as per Department of Health (DOH) guidelines, ZOD or Grade 1 (G1) status is achieved when the households have stopped practicing open defectation and are using sanitary toilet facilities and no human feces are openly visible or exposed to the environment;

WHEREAS, the Municipality of Tigbauan, consistent with its objective to promote sustainable sanitation is vigilant as to the effects of unsanitary disposals of human wastes in health and well-being of Tigbauanons, hence the Municipal Government of Tigbauan implemented Municipal Ordinance No. 2019-009-"Zero Open Defecation (ZOD) Ordinance Of The Municipality Of Tigbauan 2019";

WHEREAS, pursuant to the said Municipal Ordinance, the Municipality of Tigbauan has allocated funds from the Environmental Sanitation Budget of the Municipal Health Office for the procurement of toilet bowls and other materials for the construction of sanitary toilets of identified households in the municipality with counterpart from the respective barangays to ensure proper installation of the facility;

WHEREAS, through Municipal Ordinance 2019-011-"2019 Health And Sanitation Code Of The Municipality Of Tigbauan, Province Of Iloilo" dated December 9, 2019, the Municipality of Tigbauan had been vigorously monitoring its 52 barangays to ensure that majority of which are compliant with the municipal and provincial ZOD Ordinance;

WHEREAS, the Municipality of Tigbauan was declared by the Province of Iloilo as Open Defecation Free on January 14, 2021;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA, Chairperson, Committee on Health and Sanitation, and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Joel L. Sayson, Hon. Maribeth L. Tupino and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez,

BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the Sangguniang Bayan to confirm that the Municipality of Tigbauan has fully complied with the Grade 1 (G1) requirements necessary for the declaration that it has achieved Zero Open Defecation Status;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, to the Municipal Health Office, and to all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MA. JOSEFA S. ANICETO Adm. Asst. IV & Acting Secretary

ATTESTED:

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO

HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA

HON. JOEL L. SAYSON

ADRIAN S. damposagrado

SB Member and Temporary Presiding Officer

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO Municipal Vice Mayor Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, O.D. HON. NORBETO T. TURALBA HON. JERRY T. TUARES, C.E. HON. ANA ROWENA ARIAS-PERERA, R.N. M.A.N. HON. MARIBETH LEDESMA-TUPINO, LnB President HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ, SKMF President



