



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE CY 2022 34th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON AUGUST 24, 2022 AT 10:15 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA - SB Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA - SB Member
HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO - SB Member
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA - SB Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES - SB Member
HON. JOEL L. SAYSON - SB Member
HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA - SB Member

OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO - SB Member

(To attend the PCL Inteim Executive Officers & Board of Director's Meeting at Diversion 21 Hotel, Iloilo City, August 23, 2022)

HON. MARIBETH L. TUPINO - Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ - SKMF President

(To attend the National Barangay Congress Forum on Brgy. Youth & Gender Dev't. at SMX Convention Center, Mall of Asia, Pasay City Diversion 21 Hotel, Iloilo City, August 23-25 2022)

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2022-111

RESOLUTION FOR THE REORGANIZATION OF THE COMPOSITION OF THE HUMAN RESOURCE MERIT PROMOTION AND SELECTION BOARD (HRMPSB) OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO.

WHEREAS, Section 80 (b) of RA 7160 mandates every local government unit to establish a Personnel Selection Board (PSB) to assist the Local Chief Executive in the judicious and objective selection of personnel for employment as well as for promotion, and in the formulation of policies which would contribute to employee's welfare in accordance with the Civil Service Law and Rules;

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 80 (c) of RA 7160, the *Personnel Selection Board* shall be headed by the Local Chief Executive, and its members shall be determined by the Resolution of the Sanggunian concerned. A representative of the Civil Service Commission, if any, and the personnel officer of the Local Government Unit concerned shall be ex-officio members of the board;

WHEREAS, Rule IX, Section 85 of the Civil Service Commission Revised Omnibus Rules on Appointments and Other Human Resource Actions (July 2017) states that, the Human Resource Merit Promotion and Selection Board (HRMPSB) shall assist the appointing officer/authority in the judicious and objective selection of candidates for appointment in the agency in accordance with the approved Agency Merit Selection Plan (AMSP);

WHEREAS, the Union of Tigbauan Employees (UNITE), through election dated July 18, 2022, determined its representative for the 1st & 2nd level positions in the Human Resource Merit Promotion and Selection Board (HRMPSB);

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA, Vice Chairperson, Committee on Education, Tourism & Civil Service (under the sponsorship of Hon. Adrian S. Camposagrado,

Committee Chairman) and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Joel L. Sayson;

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Human Resource Merit Promotion and Selection Board (HRMPSB) of the Municipality of Tigbauan be composed of the following:

Chairperson:

Local Chief Executive Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, Municipal Mayor Local Legislative Hon. Lugen T. Ortilano, Municipal Vice Mayor

Ex-Officio Members Ms. Jeanlyn T. Torrico, HRMO II

> Hon. Adrian S. Camposagrado, Chairman, Com. on Education, Tourism and Civil Services

Representative from 1st Level Sharon Gay R. Terrania

Alternate Gemma T. Gayapa Representative from 2nd Level Ronell T. Conadera

> Alternate Jose Rolando T. Tavarro, Jr.

Department Head where vacancy exist

Representative from Department Heads for Executive/Managerial Positions

1. Jimmy T. Tupas, MPDO

2. Carlos S. Locsin, Jr., Municipal Engineer

Jan Lester T. Tiquio Secretariat

> Alternate Susie S. Alcala

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the Personnel Selection Board (PSB) shall serve their duties and functions with honesty, dignity and integrity as competent and honorable men working objectively and judiciously for the public and employee's welfare;

RESOLVED FINALLY to furnish copies of this Resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel and all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

ATTESTED:

ORTILANO Vice Mayor Presiding Officer **MARLENE TAYO-NAVA** S.B. Secretary



