Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@gmail.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE **2022 INAUGURAL SESSION** (S.B.'s 27<sup>th</sup> REGULAR SESSION) OF THE NEW SET OF MEMBERS OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE TIGBAUAN COVERED GYM ON JULY 6, 2022 AT 9:00 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING.

## PRESENT:

HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA HON. ADRIAN S. CAMPOSAGRADO HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA HON. JERRY T. TUARES HON. JOEL L. SAYSON HON. ANA ROWENA A. PERERA HON. MARIBETH L. TUPINO		Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer SB Member & Temp. Pres. Officer SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member Liga President
HON. MARIBETH L. TUPINO HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ	-	SKMF President

## ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2022-078

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, MUNICIPAL MAYOR, HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO, VICE MAYOR AND MS. ELMA G. TIONSAY AS THE OFFICIAL SIGNATORIES IN ALL OFFICIAL TRANSACTIONS WITH THE LAND BANK OF THE PHILIPPINES (LBP), DEVELOPMENT BANK OF THE PHILIPPINES (DBP), AND PHILIPPINE VETERANS BANK (PVB), EFFECTIVE JUNE 30, 2022.

WHEREAS, as part of the usual bank and government protocol, it is very necessary to have official signatories in order not to hamper the disbursement and withdrawal of funds from the official depository banks of the Municipality of Tigbauan namely: Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP), Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP), and Philippine Veterans Bank (PVB);

WHEREAS, as the newly elected Municipal Mayor and Vice Mayor of this Municipality the term of office of Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, Hon. Lugen T. Ortilano will start from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2025;

WHEREAS, to ensure efficient and effective public service and in order that the transactions of this municipal government will not be prejudiced, it is imperative that this August Body shall therefore pass this needed resolution;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA and duly seconded by Hon. Adrian S. Camposagrado, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norbeto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Hon. Joel L. Sayson, Hon. Ana Rowena A. Perera, Hon. Maribeth L. Tupino and Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez; RESOLVED, to designate Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, Municipal Mayor, Hon. Lugen T. Ortilano, Vice Mayor and Ms. Elma G. Tionsay, Municipal Treasurer as the Official Signatories in All Official Transactions With the Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP), Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP), and Philippine Veterans Bank (PVB), Effective June 30, 2022;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the following: Municipal Mayor, Municipal Treasurer, Managers of the depository banks of LGU-Tigbauan, Iloilo and to all concerned for their proper information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

## **CERTIFIED CORRECT:**

ATTESTED:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

**LUGEN T. ORTILANO** Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. LUGEN T. ORTILANO Municipal Vice Mayor Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Adrian Camposagrado Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo. Hon. Julius T. Ledesma O.D. Hon. Norberto T. Turalba Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, C.E. Hon. Joel L. Sayson Hon. Ana Rowena Arias-Perera, RN MAN Hon. Maribeth Ledesma-Tupino *LnB-Pres.* Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, *SKMF Pres.* 

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people"