Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 stigbauan@gmail.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 24TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JUNE 15, 2022. AT 11:10 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING.

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President

OFFICIAL TRAVEL:

HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO - S.B. Member (To attend the PCL-End Term Assembly & Continuing Local Legislative Education Program (CLEP) on June 15-17, 2022 at Boracay, Malay, Aklan.)

Resolution No. 2022- 069

RESOLUTION EXPRESSING GRATEFUL APPRECIATION FOR THE EXCEPTIONAL AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE OF ATTY. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA AS MAYOR OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO.

WHEREAS, Mayor Suzette T. Alquisada started her career in public service as Municipal Accountant of LGU-Tigbauan from January 14, 1994 to December 31, 2003;

WHEREAS, in her desire and passion to serve Tigbauan, she decided to run as S.B. Member and won for three (3) consecutive terms, July 1, 2004-June 30, 2007; July 1, 2007-June 30, 2010 and July 1, 2010-June 30, 2013;

WHEREAS, her brand of leadership had earned the respect of fellow SB Members that she was elected Philippine Councilor's League (PCL) President, Province of Iloilo, thereby becoming an Ex-Officio Board Member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan from August 10, 2010 to June 30, 2013;

WHEREAS, the following are among the notable legislations authored by Mayor Alquisada during her 3-terms of office as SB Member:

MUN. ORD. NO. 2004-007- "AN ORDINANCE REGULATING THE USE OF MUNICIPAL HEAVY EQUIPMENTS AND PROVIDING FEES FOR RENTAL THEREOF;"

MUN. ORD. NO. 2004-010- "AN ORDINANCE PROBIHITING THE TRANSPORT, STORAGE, DISPLAY AND SALE OF HIGHLY COMBUSTIBLE MATERIALS SUCH AS GASOLINE, KEROSENE, CRUDE OIL, MOTOR OIL AND FIRECRACKERS/PYROTECHNICS IN OUR MUNICIPALITY WITHOUT LICENSE OR BUSINESS PERMIT AND PROVIDING PENALTIES IN VIOLATION THEREOF"

MUN. ORD. NO. 2005-009- "AN ORDINANCE REGULATING AND IMPOSING FEES ON THE ISSUANCE OF BIDDERS TENDERS AND BID DOCUMENTS FOR THE PROJECTS AND THE ACQUISITION OF GOODS AND SERVICES IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."

MUN. ORD. NO. 2008-001- "AN ORDINANCE CREATING A GENDER AND DEVELOPMENT (GAD) FOCAL POINT IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."

MUN. ORD. NO. 2010-002- "AN ORDINANCE PROBIHITING THE CARRYING OF ANY BLADED, POINTED OR BLUNT WEAPON IN PUBLIC PLACES WITHIN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO AND PROVIDING PENALTIES IN VIOLATION THEREOF."

MUN. ORD. NO. 2010-009- "AN ORDINANCE PROVIDING FOR A MUNICIPAL GENDER AND DEVELOPMENT CODE AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES."

MUN. ORD. NO. 2011-002- "AN ORDINANCE AMENDING THE EFFFECTIVITY CLAUSE OF THE MUN.ORD. NO. 2010-009-"AN ORDINANCE PROVIDING FOR A MUNICIPAL GENDER AND DEVELOPMENT CODE AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES."

MUN. ORD. NO. 2011-003- "AN ORDINANCE AUTHORIZING THE LOCAL CHIEF EXECUTIVE OF THIS MUNICIPALITY TO AUGMENT THE AMOUNT OF TWO MILLION TWO HUNDRED EIGHTY TWO THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED SIXTY SEVEN PESOS (P2,282,567.00) FOR THE GRANTING OF PRODUCTIVITY ENHANCEMENT INCENTIVE (PEI) TO GOVERNMENT PERSONNEL OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNIT OF TIGBAUAN FOR THE FISCAL YEAR 2011 PER BUDGET CIRCULAR NO. 2011-04 DATED DECEMBER 5, 2011 OF THE DEPARTMENT OF BUDGET AND MANAGEMENT."

WHEREAS, with her exceptional and efficient leadership, outstanding performance as SB Member and unblemished record as a public servant she had won the love and admiration of her "*kasimanwas*" that she was given the mandate to lead as Tigbauan Municipal Mayor for three (3) consecutive terms, July 1, 2013-June 30, 2016; July 1, 2016-June 30, 2019 and July 1, 2019-June 30, 2022;

WHEREAS, during her nine years of service as Municipal Mayor, Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada was known to be a dedicated and committed public servant, fair and sound in her judgments, reliable and steadfast in times of need. Among her priority programs were the concreting of municipal & barangay roads and construction of valuable public facilities and various infrastructure projects that alleviated and uplifted the well-being of her "kasimanwas". Also making public safety and welfare a forefront concern, her administration had purchased lots to provide the location for the construction of the new Tigbauan Police Station, Bureau of Fire Protection Station, and the ongoing Liga ng mga Barangay and Bahay Kalinga Buildings;

WHEREAS, while her remarkable and outstanding accomplishments uplifted and advanced the interest of the Tigbauanons, Mayor Suzette Alquisada was also able to level up the status of the Municipality from a long time 3rd Class to a 2nd Class Municipality;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, Member, Committee on Rules, Ordinances, Resolutions & Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, BE IT,

RESOLVED, to express Grateful Appreciation for the Exceptional and Outstanding Service of Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada as Mayor of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, to the Office of the Municipal Mayor and all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia

Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D.

Hon. Neri T. Camiña

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, *Lawyer*Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, *M.D.* Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo

Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, *LnB-Pres*.

Hon. Norberto T. Turalba

Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, SKMF Pres.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Lawyer, MPA