Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 shtigbauan@gmail.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 22nd REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JUNE 1, 2022. AT 9:25 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING.

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL. - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer S.B. Member HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

......

Resolution No. 2022- 062

RESOLUTION GIVING UTMOST RECOGNITION TO HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO FOR HER OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTIONS AND EXEMPLARY SERVICE AS MEMBER OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO.

WHEREAS, Honorable Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado is one of the Best Performing Members of the Sangguniang Bayan having served the Municipality of Tigbauan for three (3) consecutive terms from July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2016, July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019 and July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022;

WHEREAS, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado has served the people of Tigbauan with utmost dedication, transparency and sincerity that redounded to the general welfare of the people and in achieving the peace, progress and development of the municipality;

WHEREAS, during her stint as S.B. Member, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado served her constituents with unparalleled passion to public service as Chairman and member of various committees, most remarkably as Chairman of the *Committee on Environmental Protection, Housing, Land Utilization, Zonification, Assessment & Expropriation* and the Committee on Education, Tourism and Civil Service;

WHEREAS, some of the significant legislations she authored were the following:

- MUN. ORD. NO. 2013-004- "AN ORDINANCE ADOPTING THE PERTINENT PROVISIONS OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9994 OR THE "EXPANDED SENIOR CITIZENS ACTOF 2010" TO BE KNOWN AS THE SENIOR CITIZENS ORDINANCE OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2014-002- "AN ORDINANCE DECLARING SATURDAY AS A NO-PLASTIC BAG DAY THEREBY REGULATING THE USE OF PLASTIC BAGS/PLASTIC CELLOPHANE AND STYROPOR/STYROFOAM AS PACKING/BAGGING MATERIALS WITHIN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN AND PROVIDING PENALTIES FOR VIOLATIONS THEREOF."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2014-003- "AN ORDINANCE AMENDING ARTICLE K (SERVICE CHARGE FOR GARBAGE COLLECTION) TO ENVIRONMENTAL FEE FOR SERVICE & BUSINESS ESTABLISHMENTS & ARTICLE L (ENVIRONMENTAL FEE) TO ENVIRONMENTAL FEE FOR TOURISTS OF MUNICIPAL ORDINANCE NO. 2010-003 "AN ORDINANCE KNOWN AS THE REVISED REVENUE CODE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2014-010- "AN ORDINANCE ENACTING THE ENVIRONMENT CODE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2014-016- "AN ORDINANCE DECLARING THE THIRD WEDNESDAY OF SEPTEMBER OF EVERY YEAR AS ARBOR DAY IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO."

- MUN. ORD. NO. 2016-007- "AN ORDINANCE ESTABLISHING WATER CONSERVATION PROGRAMS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2017-006- "AN ORDINANCE INSTITUTIONALIZING THE "KAARAM SA DUYAN" AS THE PRIMARY LITERACY PROGRAM OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2018-003- "AN ORDINANCE ENACTING THE TOURISM CODE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2019-002- "AN ORDINANCE INSTITUTIONALIZING THE "STUDYANTE SA TIGBAUAN NGA ALISTO (STA) EDUCATIONAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM", PROVIDING FUNDS, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2019-004- "AN ORDINANCE INSTITUTIONALIZING THE PROGRAM ON AWARDS AND INCENTIVES FOR SERVICE EXCELLENCE (PRAISE TIGBAUAN) OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2019-005- "AN ORDINANCE ESTABLISHING THE TIGBAUAN ECO-TOURISM PARK LOCATED IN BARANGAY SUPA, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO AND POVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2019-008- "AN ORDINANCE PROHIBITING THE USE OF PLASTIC STRAWS AND SINGLE-USE CELLOPHANES/PLASTIC BAGS IN ALL EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS (WALANG PLASTIKAN SA ESKWELAHAN) IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2020-002- "AN ORDINANCE INSTITUTIONALIZING THE MUNICIPAL LITERACY COORDINATING COUNCIL OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO, AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2020-008- "AN ORDINANCE MANDATING SOCIAL/PHYSICAL DISTANCING AND COMPULSORY WEARING OF FACE MASK DURING THE COMMUNITY QUARANTINE PERIOD IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2021-003- "AN ORDINANCE INSTITUTIONALIZING THE ESTABLISHMENT OF BEACH and MANGROVE FOREST IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2021-005- "AN ORDINANCE NAMING THE NEWLY OPENED ROAD ALONG THE A.P. TENDERO SPORTS ARENA AS A.P. TENDERO DRIVE IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2021-006- "AN ORDINANCE RENAMING THE NEWLY ESTABLISHED TIGBAUAN ECO-TOURISM PARK AS ANDRES GATON TABALDO ECO-TOURISM PARK IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO."
- MUN. ORD. NO. 2021-007- "AN ORDINANCE NAMING THE CONRETED ROAD ALONG THE ZAYCO-ZULUETA ESTATE AS A. Z. ZAYCO (ANTONIO ZULUETA ZAYCO) DRIVE IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO."

WHEREAS, the significant contributions of Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado have greatly redounded to the benefit the greater majority and will forever be etched in the hearts and minds of the people of Tigbauan;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, Member, Committee on Rules, Ordinances, Resolutions & Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, BE IT,

RESOLVED, as we hereby resolve, to give utmost recognition to Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado for her outstanding contributions and exemplary service as Sangguniang Bayan Member of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, to Hon. Mayor, Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada and all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia

Hon. Neri T. Camiña

ATTY. VIRGILIO 1. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, *Lawyer* Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members: Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.

Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, *O.D.* Hon. Norberto T. Turalba Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, *LnB-Pres*. Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, *SKMF Pres*.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Lawyer, MPA