Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 shtigbauan@gmail.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 22nd REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JUNE 1, 2022. AT 9:25 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING.

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2022- 061

RESOLUTION GIVING OUTSTANDING RECOGNITION TO HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO FOR HER VALUABLE CONTRIBUTIONS AND DEDICATED SERVICE AS SANGGUNIANG BAYAN MEMBER OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, through the mandate of the Tigbauanons, Honorable Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno was elected as one of the eight Sangguniang Bayan Members of this Municipality for a total of four (4) terms of Office; one (1) term *from July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2010* and three (3) consecutive terms from *July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2016; July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019 and July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022*;

WHEREAS, consistent with her calling as a medical practitioner and to her mandate as a public official, Hon. Banno dedicated her career in looking after the well-being of her constituents and the advancement and progress of Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, during her four (4) terms of Office as S.B. Member, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno had rendered her valuable services to our constituents being the Chairperson and Member of various committees, the latest of which is as *Chairman of the Committee on Health & Sanitation and Committee on Women, Family, Social Services & Senior Citizens(Including Indigents)*;

WHEREAS, to mention some of the significant legislations, she authored are the following:

- **Mun. Ord. No. 2008-011-** "AN ORDINANCE AMENDING MUNICIPAL ORDINANCE NO. 2006-005 IMPOSING FEE FOR THE SERVICE MAINTENANCE OF THE MUNICIPAL BIRTHING CLINIC OF THE RURAL HEALTH UNIT, MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO AND PROVIDING PENALTIES IN VIOLATION THEREOF:"
- **Mun. Ord. No. 2010-003-** "AN ORDINANCE KNOWN AS "THE REVISED REVENUE CODE OF THE MUNCIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO;"
- Mun. Ord. No. 2010-006- "AN ORDINANCE ADOPTING THE REVISED POLICIES, PROCEDURES AND GUIDELINES GOVERNING AFFILIATION AND TRAINING OF STUDENTS IN THE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH (DOH) APPLICABLE IN THE RURAL HEALTH UNIT, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO;"
- Mun. Ord. No. 2017-019- "AN ORDINANCE ESTABLISHING THE CENTENARIAN AWARD TO QUALIFIED CITIZENS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO AND PROVIDING FUNDS THEREFOR;"
- **Mun. Ord. No. 2018-006-** "AN ORDINANCE CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN MULTI-SECTORAL STI, HIV AND AIDS PREVENTION AND CONTROL COUNCIL AND ITS TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG); AND FOR THE

_

- PREVENTION AND CONTROL OF SEXUALLY TRANSMITTED INFECTION (STI), HUMAN IMMUNODEFICIENCY VIRUS (HIV) AND ACQUIRED IMMUNE DEFICIENCY SYNDROME (AIDS) AND IMPOSING PENALTIES FOR VIOLATION THEREOF;"
- Mun. Ord. No. 2018-012- "AN ORDINANCE EXEMPTING INDIGENTS/QUALIFIED BENEFICIARIES OF THE SITIO ELECTRIFICATION PROGRAM (SEP) AND NATIONAL INTENSIFICATION OF HOUSEHOLD ELECTRIFICATION (NIHE) PROGRAM IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO FROM FEES OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNIT REQUIREMENT:"
- Mun. Ord. No. 2019-006- "THIS ORDINANCE SHALL BE KNOWN AND REFERRED TO AS THE CHILD AND YOUTH WELFARE AND DEVELOPMENT CODE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, AMENDING CHAPTER XIV, ARTICLE A, SUBSECTION 1.12 (Z) OF THE CODE OF GENERAL ORDINANCES;"
- **Mun. Ord. No. 2019-007-** "AEDES-BORNE DISEASES PREVENTION AND CONTROL ORDINANCE OF THE MUNICIPALITY TIGBAUAN;"
- Mun. Ord. No. 2019-009- "ZERO OPEN DEFECATION (ZOD) ORDINANCE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN 2019;"
- Mun. Ord. No. 2019-11- "2019 HEALTH AND SANITATION CODE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF
- **Mun. Ord. No. 2019-012-** "CHILD AND YOUTH WELFARE DEVELOPMENT CODE OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO:"

WHEREAS, as Chairman of the S.B. Committee on Education in the year 2008, among the remarkable accomplishments of Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno (together with Mrs. Wilma Traviña, Head Teacher III of the Bagacay Elementary School during that time) was the creation (through S.B. Resolution No. 2008-048) of Bagacay High School as Secondary School Level Extension of the Tigbauan National High School Main Campus, Tigbauan, Iloilo. Hon. Banno & Mrs. Traviña were the initiators and pillars of such secondary level extension, now known as the Bagacay National High School. The High School caters students from Bagacay, Cansilayan, Supa, Bugasongan, Danao and Guisian;

WHEREAS, being dedicated, considerate and sincerely concerned on the plight of Tigbauanons especially the poor and the needy, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno has always been known as a person of integrity, uprightness and respect;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, Member, Committee on Rules, Ordinances, Resolutions & Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, BE IT,

RESOLVED, as we hereby resolve, to give outstanding recognition to Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno for her valuable contributions and dedicated service as Sangguniang Bayan Member of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, and all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

Hon, Dennis T. Valencia

Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D.

Hon. Neri T. Camiña

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, Lawyer Municipal Vice Mayor Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.
Hon. Revnaldo E. Tumabotabo

Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, *Lawyer*, *MPA* Hon. Norberto T. Turalba Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, *LnB-Pres*. Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, *SKMF Pres*.