Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@gmail.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 20^{TH} REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON MAY 18, 2022. AT 9:00 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING.

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2022- 051

RESOLUTION CONVEYING OUR DEEPEST SYMPATHY AND CONDOLENCES TO THE BEREAVED FAMILY OF THE LATE HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS, FORMER S.B. MEMBER FOR HER DEDICATED SERVICES TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN.

WHEREAS, the late HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS was born on December 11, 1938 at Lala, Lanao del Norte to Spouses, the late Timoteo Lungay and the late Damiana T. Lungay;

WHEREAS, she was married to the late Antonio Jabat Arias and was blessed with three (3) children, namely: the late Loury Ann Arias-Paez, the newly elected S.B. Member, Ana Rowena Arias-Perera and Jan Andreo Lungay Arias. She is notably known to be a loving wife, an exemplary mother and grandmother to her 3 grandchildren;

WHEREAS, the late Hon. Loreta Lungay-Arias, fondly called by her relatives, friends and colleagues as "Nanay Nene" had served the Local Government Unit of Tigbauan, Iloilo in various capacities: as elected Barangay Kagawad of Brgy. Namocon, Tigbauan, Iloilo from 1997 to 2001; she was appointed as OSCA Head of this municipality from June 30, 2005 - July 10, 2007; was elected as Municipal Councilor for two (2) consecutive terms from July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2013. After her stint as S.B. Member, she continued serving the community by being a member of the Lupon at Brgy. Namocon from 2019 to 2021;

WHEREAS, during her 2 terms of service as Sangguniang Bayan Member, she was able to effectively contribute to the Council the passage of numerous significant ordinances and resolutions and cooperated in different government & non-government programs to uplift the lives and well-being of many Tigbauanons thereby exemplifying the true essence of public service;

WHEREAS, the late Hon. Loreta Lungay-Arias had dedicated and shared her long years in the teaching profession that had benefited and delighted different elementary schools in this municipality as she had poured with profound dedication her utmost talents and skills with sincerity and commitment. She was assigned as a school teacher in different elementary

schools of this municipality from 1972 to 1982, which include among others, Jamog Elementary School (1972-1973), Namocon Elementary School (1980-1982),...*etc.;* as Head Teacher of Namocon Elementary School from January 1, 1983 to June 30, 1986 and was appointed as Principal I of Napnapan Elementary School from July 1, 1986 until she retired from service on June 14, 1996;

WHEREAS, her selfless devotion in helping the Parish of Tigbauan in the spiritual growth of parishioners was remarkable and worthy of emulation. She was a notable member of Catholic Women's League (CWL), Couple's for Christ and teacher in catechism;

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Bayan, in behalf of the Local Government Unit of Tigbauan hereby acknowledges with deep appreciation and gratitude the supreme dedication to duty, and the unstinted services of the late HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS specially to her kasimanwas;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO, Member, Committee on Education, Tourism & Civil Service and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez;

Be it RESOLVED, as it is hereby RESOLVED to Convey Our Deepest Sympathy and Condolences to the Bereaved Family of the late Hon. Loreta Lungay-Arias, former S.B. Member for Her Dedicated Services to the Municipality of Tigbauan;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the Family of the late Hon. Loreta Lungay-Arias, to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, and to all concerned for their information.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLÉNE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia

Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D.

Hon. Neri T. Camiña

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

Hon. Norberto T. Turalba