Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@gmail.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 16TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON APRIL 20, 2022. AT 10:30 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING.

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO
HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO
- Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
- S.B. Member
- S.B. Member
- S.B. Member

HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO - S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA - S.B. Member
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO - S.B. Member
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA - S.B. Member

HON. JERRY T. TUARES - Liga President

ABSENT:

HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ - S.B. Member (Special Priv. Leave)
HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ - SKMF President (Special Priv. Leave)

.....

Resolution No. 2022- 045

RESOLUTION OF GRATITUDE TO THE PUERTO PRINCESA CITY AND THE PROVINCE OF PALAWAN

WHEREAS, The Local Government Code provides that, "There shall be established in every local government unit an accountable, efficient, and dynamic organizational structure and operating mechanism that will meet the priority needs and service requirements of its communities", anchored on the recognized value of continually improving governance to ensure the efficient delivery of public goods and services to the people;

WHEREAS, building the capacity of the local government units (LGUs) to perform their mandates is one important aspect of good governance for an integrated and more responsive approach in formulating and designing Programs and Projects to be implemented in a municipality;

WHEREAS, one of the essential components of the Annual Investment Program (AIP) of the Municipality of Tigbauan is Exploratory Learning with LGUs identified in the Galing Pook Program so that our municipality can emulate as we value the learning and transferring of knowledge by observing the best practices of other LGUs;

WHEREAS, last April 4 to April 10, 2022 the Local Government Unit of Tigbauan conducted the Exploratory Learning Activities in Puerto Princesa City and the Province of Palawan as Galing Pook Awardees, and for a possible partnership between Local Government Units;

WHEREAS, on April 5, 2022 the Officials and Employees of the LGU of Tigbauan made a courtesy call at the Puerto Princesa City Hall and were welcomed by the employees and officials of the City of Puerto Princesa led Atty. Arnel Pedrosa, City Administrator, Engr. Jovenee Sagon,

City Planning Engineer, Mr. Carlos Abogado, Assistant City Administrator and Mr. Demetrio Alvior Jr., Acting City Tourism Officer;

WHEREAS, the LGU of Puerto Princesa City presented to the LGU Officials and Employees of Tigbauan, Iloilo, their tourism and development plan. Municipal Mayor Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada thanked them for the innovative information they have shared and opened up a possible partnership between Puerto Princesa City and the Municipality of Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, on April 7, 2022 the Officials and Employees of the LGU of Tigbauan went to the Provincial Capitol of Palawan for a courtesy call and were warmly welcomed by the singing and dancing chorale of the Provincial Government of Palawan;

WHEREAS, Atty. Joshua Bolusan, Provincial Administrator and Atty. Christian Jay Cojamco, Provincial Information Officer presented the tourism promotional video of Palawan and distributed souvenirs to the visiting officials and employees of Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, the Officials and Employees of the LGU of Tigbauan have learned new strategies and sustainable approaches which maybe applicable to the municipality in the near future;

WHEREAS, the officials and employees of the Municipality of Tigbauan express their profound appreciation for the warm welcome and hospitality of the City Government of Puerto Princesa and Provincial Government of Palawan;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN S. CAMPOSAGRADO, *Chairman, Committee on Environmental Protection, Housing, Land Utilization, Zonification, Assessment and Expropriation* and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba and Hon. Jerry T. Tuares;

RESOLVED, to pass a Resolution of Gratitude to the Puerto Princesa City and the Province Of Palawan, their employees and department heads thru Hon. Lucio R. Bayron, City Mayor of Puerto Princesa and Hon. Jose C. Alvarez, Provincial Governor of the Province of Palawan:

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Lucilo R. Bayron, City Mayor, Puerto Princesa City, Palawan, Hon. Jose C. Alvarez, Governor, Province of Palawan and all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

NOTED:

ATTY. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA
Municipal Mayor

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, *Lawyer*Municipal Vice Mayor