## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 <a href="mailto:style="color: blue;">style="color: blue;">styl



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 12<sup>th</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON MARCH 23, 2022 AT 10:15 O'CLOCK IN THE MORNING

## PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL. Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON, JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President

## ABSENT:

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA - S.B. Member (*Special Priv. Leave*)

## Resolution No. 2022-027

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO SUPPLEMENTAL ANNUAL INVESTMENT PROGRAM (AIP) FOR CY 2022 IN THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF TWENTY SEVEN MILLION SEVENTY NINE THOUSAND FOUR HUNDRED NINETY NINE AND 79/100 PESOS (P27,079,499.79) FOR VARIOUS EXPENSES CHARGEABLE AGAINST SURPLUS OF OPERATIONS FOR THE YEAR 2021.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Development Council (MDC) during its March 04, 2022 Meeting passed Resolution No. 2022-03–"Resolution Authorizing the Municipal Executive Committee (MDC-EXECOM) To Pass Resolutions for Supplemental AIP in Support of Supplemental Budget Which Needs Urgent Actions and Necessary For The General Services of the Local Government of Tigbauan and For General Welfare of Its Citizenry;"

WHEREAS, the Municipal Mayor in a letter dated March 23, 2022 endorsed to this August Body the MDC-EXECOM Resolution No. 2022-01 dated March 22, 2022, "Resolution Approving the Supplemental Annual Investment Program (AIP) CY 2022 in the Amount of Twenty Seven Million Seventy Nine Thousand Four Hundred Ninety Nine and 79/100 Pesos (P27,079,499.79) for Various Expenses Chargeable Against Surplus of Operations for the Year 2021 of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo;"

**WHEREAS**, the surplus of operations for the Year 2021 represents the unobligated balances of the expenses for the Personal Services and Maintenance and Other Operating Expenses, wherein upon the close of the fiscal year, such balances revert to the General Fund of the Municipality;

WHEREAS, the Supplemental Annual Investment Program CY 2022 embodying the specific Plans, Programs and Activities in the amount of Twenty Seven Million Seventy Nine Thousand Four Hundred Ninety Nine and 79/100 Pesos (P27,079,499.79) (prepared by: Mr. Jimmy T. Tupas, MPDO and Ms. Myra Gene Gautier, Municipal Budget Officer and attested by the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Suzette T. Alquisada), shall form as an integral part of this Resolution;

**NOW, THEREFORE** on motion of HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, Chairman, *Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance & Accounts* and duly seconded by Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez;

**RESOLVED**, to approve the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo Supplemental Annual Investment Program (AIP) for CY 2022 in the Total Amount of Twenty Seven Million Seventy Nine Thousand Four Hundred Ninety Nine and 79/100 Pesos (P27,079,499.79) for Various Expenses Chargeable Against Surplus of Operations for the Year 2021;

**RESOLVED FURTHER**, to forward copies of this Resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, to the Office of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan and all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia

Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez. Ph.D.

Hon. Neri T. Camiña