## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines

(033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 43<sup>RD</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON NOVEMBER 3, 2021 AT 10:50 IN THE MORNING

## PRESENT:

HON, VIRGILIO T. TERUEL. - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

-----

## Resolution No. 2021-111

## RESOLUTION APPROVING THE MUNICIPAL DEVOLUTION TRANSITION PLAN (MDTP) FOR CY 2022 – 2024 OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO.

WHEREAS, Section 15 paragraph 2 of the Implementing Rules and Regulations of Executive Order No. 138, series of 2021 states that "the local sanggunian shall review and approve the Devolution and Transition Plan through a resolution;"

**WHEREAS,** Section 6.6.1.3 of DILG Memorandum Circular No. 2021-087 dated August 12, 2021 states that the "approval of the Municipal Devolution Plan shall be by the Sangguniang Bayan";

WHEREAS, there were series of consultations among the Department Managers of the Devolved Services and meetings conducted by the Municipal Devolution Transition Committee [MDTC] for almost two (2) months in the formulation of the above-quoted plan;

**WHEREAS**, there were technical reviews conducted by the Municipal Finance Committee and review conducted by the different committees of the Sanggunian involved in the devolved services last October 27, 2021;

**NOW THEREFORE,** on motion of HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA, Chairman, S.B. Committee on Education, Tourism and Civil Service and duly seconded by Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez;

**RESOLVED**, to approve the Municipal Devolution Transition Plan (MDTP) for CY 2022-2024 of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo;

**RESOLVED FURTHER,** that copies of this Resolution be furnished to the following, namely, Office of the Municipal Mayor, Municipal Planning and Development Office and Office of the Municipal Local Government Operations Officer, for their information.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO'T. TERUEL
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER

Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, *M.D.* Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, *O.D.*  Hon. Norberto T. Turalba Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, (LnB-Pres.)- *Civil Engineer* Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez (SKMF-Pres.)

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Lawyer, MPA