Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 <u>sbtigbauan@gmail.com</u>



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 28TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JULY 21, 2021 AT 9:20 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, -	Vice Mayor	& Presiding Officer
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA	-	S.B. Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA	-	S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO	-	S.B. Member
HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO	-	S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	-	S.B. Member
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRA	DO -	S.B. Member
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA	-	S.B. Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES	-	Liga President
HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ	-	SKMF

ABSENT:

HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ - S.B. Member (Special Privilege Leave)

Resolution No. 2021- 077

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE **A**.) ANNUAL BUDGET CY 2021 OF BARANGAY DORONG-AN; **B**.) SK ANNUAL BUDGET CY 2021 OF BARANGAY BUYU-AN, THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on July 14, 2021 endorsed to the Office of the Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the a.) Annual Budget CY 2021 of Barangay Dorong-an and b.) SK Annual Budget CY 2021 of Barangay Buyu-an, this municipality (as hereunder provided) to be utilized for projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace:

a.) Annual Budget CY 2021 of Barangay Dorong-an, to wit:

The appropriation of **Brgy. Dorong-an** for the Annual Budget CY 2021 embodying Appropriation Ordinance No. 2021-01 in the amount of **P3,510,000.00** *is for the Additional Funding Source for the Purchase of Barangay Emergency Vehicle chargeable against 5% BDRRM Trust Fund CY 2018, 2019 and 2020 of the aforementioned barangay.*

a.) SK Annual Budget CY 2021 of Barangay Buyuan, to wit:

The appropriation of **Brgy. Buyu-an** for the SK Annual Budget CY 2021 in the amount of **P423,200.00** to be utilized for the General Administrative Program in the amount of P248,200.00 and SK Development Empowerment Program in the amount of P175,000.00 of the aforementioned barangay.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer had reviewed in advance and endorsed to this August Body the aforementioned Barangay Annual Budget and SK Annual Budget which show apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its Implementing Rules and Regulations;

WHEREAS, the review of the foregoing documents/budgets likewise show apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance and Accounts and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez.

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the a.) Annual Budget CY 2021 of Barangay Dorong-an and b.) SK Annual Budget CY 2021 of Barangay Buyu-an, this Municipality;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, OIC-Municipal Accounting Office, Municipal Budget Officer, Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay, and all concerned Barangays for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

Hon. Neri T. Camiña

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE O-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED: VIRGIEIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

Municipal Vice Mayor Sangguniang Bayan Members: Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D. Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D. Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Lawyer, MPA

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, Lawyer

Hon. Norberto T. Turalba Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, LnB-Pres. Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, SKMF Pres.

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people"