## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tighayan

## Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 17<sup>TH</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON APRIL 28, 2021 AT 9:30 IN THE MORNING

## PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member S.B. Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President

ABSENT: NONE

D 1 4 N 0004 050

## Resolution No. 2021-052

RESOLUTION EXPRESSING HEARTFELT CONDOLENCES AND SYMPATHY TO THE FAMILY OF THE LATE, HON. BENITA TEOLOGO-ARIVAS, BARANGAY KAGAWAD OF BARANGAY 5 POBLACION, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO

WHEREAS, the late Hon. Benita T. Arivas was born on June 29, 1950 and passed away last April 21, 2021 at the age of 70 years old;

WHEREAS, the late Hon. Benita T. Arivas had served as Barangay Health Worker (BHW) from Year 2010 to present, Barangay Service Point Officer (BSPO) from year 2010 to 2019, appointed as Barangay Secretary from January 11, 2014 to August 31, 2020 and appointed as Barangay Kagawad from September 1, 2020 to present;

WHEREAS, she had served the people of Barangay 5, Poblacion with utmost and profound compassion, sincerity, and dedication;

WHEREAS, she rendered services not only to her constituents but also actively participated in various activities sponsored by the Local Government Unit of Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, the Municipality of Tigbauan through its municipal officials, hereby recognizes and acknowledges with profound gratitude the invaluable services rendered by the late Hon. Benita T. Arivas of Barangay 5 Poblacion, Tigbauan, Iloilo as Exemplary Public Servant:

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JERRY T.TUARES, Chairman, Committee on Barangay Affairs and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez; Be it.

RESOLVED, to express heartfelt condolences and sympathy to the family of the late, Hon. Benita Teologo-Arivas, Barangay Kagawad of Barangay 5 Poblacion, Tigbauan, Iloilo;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this resolution to the bereaved Arivas Family and the Barangay Council of Barangay 5 Poblacion, Tigbauan, Iloilo;

RESOLVED FINALLY, to forward copy of this Resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor for information and other related actions.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members: