## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 <a href="mailto:sbtigbauan@yahoo.com">sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</a>



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 8<sup>TH</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON FEBRUARY 24, 2021 AT 9:10 IN THE MORNING

## PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON, REYNALDO E, TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President

**ABSENT:** NONE

.....

## Resolution No. 2021-026

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2021 ANNUAL BUDGETS OF BARANGAYS BAROSONG, BITAS, DANAO AND SUPA, THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on February 17, 2021 endorsed to the Office of the Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the CY 2021 Annual Budgets of Barangays Barosong, Bitas, Danao and Supa, this municipality (as hereunder provided) to be utilized for projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace, to wit:

The appropriation of **Brgy. Barosong** for the Annual Budget CY 2021 in the amount of P**2,595,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P501,526.40**;

The appropriation of **Brgy. Bitas** for the Annual Budget CY 2021 in the amount of **P3,180,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P574,981.60**;

The appropriation of **Brgy. Danao** for the Annual Budget CY 2021 in the amount of **P1,860,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P368,533.80**;

The appropriation of **Brgy. Supa** for the Annual Budget CY 2021 in the amount of **P1,820,000.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P358,831.80**;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer had reviewed in advance and endorsed to this August Body the said Barangay Annual Budgets, 20% Development Plans, 10% SK Funds, 5% BDRRMF Plans and GAD Attributions which show apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Annual Budgets, 20% Development Plans, 10% SK Funds, 5% BDRRMF Plans and GAD Attributions of the afore-mentioned barangays likewise show apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code, Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, *Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance and Accounts* and duly seconded by Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez;

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2021 Annual Budgets of Barangays Barosong, Bitas, Danao and Supa, this Municipality.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, OIC-Municipal Accounting Office, Municipal Budget Officer, Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay, and all concerned Barangays for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members: