Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 2nd REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JANUARY 13, 2021 AT 10:15 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO - S.B. Member & Temp. Pres.Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ S.B. Member S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ **SKMF President**

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2021 – 007

RESOLUTION DECLARING VACANT THE COMPOSITION OF THE DIFFERENT STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO.

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Bayan, as the legislative body of the municipality, shall enact ordinances, approve resolutions and appropriate funds for the general welfare of the municipality and its inhabitants pursuant to Section 16 of Local Government Code of 1991;

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 164(d) of the Internal Rules of Procedure of the Sangguniang Bayan, Standing Committees shall be created, in order for the members to perform the functions of their office and further exercise their mandates in serving the public;

WHEREAS, as the days pass by, there are realizations that personal experience, priorities, convictions, expertise and lot of factors affect the performance of the different members of the Sangguniang Bayan;

WHEREAS, by reorganizing the chairmanship and composition of the different standing committees, the expertise and experiences of the individual members maybe fully utilized for the betterment of service and performance;

WHEREAS, after a thorough discussion, it was agreed by the Honorable Members of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan that the following committees shall be declared vacant to give way for their reorganization:

- 1. COMMITTEE ON MARKET AND SLAUGHTER HOUSE
- 2. COMMITTEE ON APPROPRIATIONS, BUDGET, FINANCE AND ACCOUNTS
- 3. COMMITTEE ON ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION, HOUSING, LAND UTILIZATION, ZONIFICATION, ASSESSMENT AND EXPROPRIATION
- 4. COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION, TOURISM AND CIVIL SERVICE

WHEREAS, all the other committees' chairmanship and composition shall remain the same as has been organized after the 2019 elections;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN S. CAMPOSAGRADO, Vice Chairperson, Committee on Rules, Laws, Ordinances & Resolutions, duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez, **BE IT**

RESOLVED, as it is hereby RESOLVED to declare vacant the composition of the different Standing Committees of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauuan, Iloilo.

RESOLVED, to forward copy of this Resolution to the office of the Municipal Mayor, for information and appropriate action;

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members: