Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 50TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON DECEMBER 02, 2020 AT 9:15 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL	 Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGR	ADO - S.B. Member & Temp. Presiding Officer
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA	- S.B. Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA	- S.B. Member
HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ	- S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO	- S.B. Member
HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO	- S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	- S.B. Member
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA	- S.B. Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES	- Liga President
HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ	- SKMF President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2020-108

RESOLUTION REQUESTING THE MUNICIPAL MAYOR THROUGH THE HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT OFFICER THAT SANGGUNIANG BAYAN MEMBERS, AND STAFF SHALL NOT BE ALLOWED TO GO ON FORCED LEAVE ANYMORE, FOR THE REMAINING WORKING DAYS OF THE YEAR 2020 AND HENCE, THEY SHALL NO LONGER BE DEDUCTED ANY UNUSED FORCED VACATION LEAVE FROM THE TOTAL ACCUMULATED VACATION LEAVE

WHEREAS, Rule XVI of the Omnibus Rules Implementing Book V, of E.O. No. 292, Sec. 25 provides that all officials and employees with 10 days or more vacation leave credits shall be required to go on vacation leave whether continuous or intermittent for a minimum of five (5) working days annually under the following conditions: $x \times x$ (b). The mandatory annual five-day vacation leave shall be forfeited if not taken during the year. However, in cases where the scheduled leave has been cancelled in the exigency of service by the head of agency, the scheduled leave not enjoyed shall no longer be deducted from the total accumulated vacation leave;

WHEREAS, the Office of the Sangguniang Bayan is burdened with workloads and paper works during the year end;

WHEREAS, it is imperative in the exigency of service, that the Sangguniang Bayan Members, Personnel and Staff shall not be allowed to go on forced leave anymore, for the remaining working days of the year 2020 and hence, they shall no longer be deducted any unused forced vacation leave from the total accumulated vacation leave;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO, Chairperson, Committee on Education, Tourism and Civil Service and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez;

RESOLVED, to Request The Municipal Mayor Through The Human Resource Management Officer That Sangguniang Bayan Members, And Staff Shall Not Be Allowed To Go

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, to Ms. Jeanlyn T. Torrico, HRMO I and to all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA SB Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO'T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, *M.D.* Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, *O.D*. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, *LLB,MPA* Hon. Norberto T. Turalba Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, (LnB-Pres.)- *Civil Engineer* Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez (SKMF-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."