

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 38th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON SEPTEMBER 18, 2019 AT 1:30 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA - Acting Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer (*per Office Order No. 2019-05*) HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO - S.B. Member & Temp. Presiding. Officer

HON. NERT I. CAMINA	-	S.B. Member
HON. MARLON R.TERUÑEZ	-	S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO	-	S.B. Member
HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO	-	S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	-	S.B. Member
HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA	-	S.B. Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES	-	Liga President
HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ	-	SKMF President
ON LEAVE:		

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,

Vice Mayor

President

Resolution No. 2019-107

RESOLUTION FAVORABLY RECOMMENDING THE ACCREDITATION/RECOGNITION OF THE HEREIN LIST OF QUALIFIED CSO'S, NGO'S, PO'S, AND SIMILAR AGGRUPATIONS/ GROUPS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO"

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code of 1991, empowers the local Sanggunian to call on all community based People's Organizations and Non-Government Organizations, including business and professional groups, and other similar aggrupations to apply with the LGU concerned for membership in the local special bodies;

WHEREAS, pursuant to the said call for accreditation, the following organizations/associations applied for accreditation:

Name of Organization

a. Barangay Bayuco Farmers Association Ginalyn S. Taran b. Barangay Nagba Farmers Association Teresita M. Tulanda c. Barangay Health Workers Federation Sylfa D. Amit d. Barangay Buyu-an Farmers Association Cornelio Tamon e. Tigbauan Gardeners Association Giovanni Torrefranca f. Parara Norte Farmers Association Demetrio T. Teologo, Jr. g. Tigbauan Jeepney Owners & Drivers Association Jesusima Geraldino h. Barangay Danao Farmers Association Samuel Tacardon i. Parara Sur Fisherfolks Association Vicente T. Torrento

WHEREAS, accreditation is necessary so that people's organizations and nongovernment organizations will have a membership in local special bodies to promote the meaningful participation of said organizations in furtherance of local autonomy and development. Pursuant to DILG Memorandum Circular No. 2019-72- (*Accreditation Of Civil Society Organizations, And Selection Of Representatives To The Local Special Bodies*), accreditation is emphasized to be a continuing process wherein a people's organization, nongovernment organization and business and professional group may apply and obtain accreditation anytime; WHEREAS, the above-mentioned organizations have submitted the pertinent documents as administrative requirements, namely, 1) Duly accomplished Application Form for Accreditation; 2) Board Resolution; 3)Certificate of Registration; 4) List of Current Officers and Members; 5) Annual Accomplishment Report; 6) Financial Statement; 7)Organization Profile; Copy of Minutes of Organizational Meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA, *Chairman, Committee* on *Cooperatives and CSOs* and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez;

RESOLVED, to Favorably Recommend The Accreditation/Recognition Of The Herein List Of Qualified CSO's, NGO's, PO's, And Similar Aggrupations/Groups In The Municipality Of Tigbauan, Province Of Iloilo;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, this municipality and all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO SB Member & Temporary Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, *M.D.* Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, *O.D.* Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, *LLB,MPA* Hon. Norberto T. Turalba Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, (LnB-Pres.)- *Civil Engineer* Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez (SKMF-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."