Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines

(033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 33rd REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON AUGUST 14, 2019 AT 1:50 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R..TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON, REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President

OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ SKMF President

ABSENT:

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA - S.B. Member-(Special Priv. Leave)

Resolution No. 2019-097

RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING HON. ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, FOR HAVING BEEN ELECTED AS PRESIDENT OF THE VICE MAYORS' LEAGUE OF THE PHILIPPINES, ILOILO CHAPTER.

WHEREAS, the Vice Mayors' League of the Philippines is a prestigious organization of Vice Mayors, duly elected and appointed, from all cities and municipalities in the whole country;

WHEREAS, the VMLP, Iloilo Province held their Provincial Chapter Assembly on August 9, 2019 at Richmond Hotel, Iloilo City, and through secret balloting, Honorable Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel, ran unopposed and was duly elected President of the Vice Mayors League of the Philippines, Province of Iloilo Chapter;

WHEREAS, his election to the position is a recognition of his competence and integrity as a Municipal Vice Mayor, making the people of Tigbauan proud and honored of this rare opportunity;

WHEREAS, it is but just right that we express our felicitations and give due recognition to our very own, the very able and competent Presiding Officer of the Sangguniang Bayan of

NOW, therefore, on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO, Chairperson, Committee on Education, Tourism & Civil Service and duly seconded by Hon. Marlon R. Terunez, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba and Hon. Jerry T. Tuares,

RESOLVED, to congratulate Honorable Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel for having been elected as President of the Vice Mayors' League, Iloilo Chapter.

Page 2-Res.No.2019-097

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish a copy of this Resolution to the Honorable Vice Mayor, Atty. Virgilio T. Teruel for his information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members: