Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8532 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE **29th** REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JULY 17, 2019 AT 2:05 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL. - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. MARLON R..TERUÑEZ S.B. Member HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES Liga President HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ SKMF President

ABSENT:

HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO - S.B. Member (Special Privilege Leave)

Resolution No. 2019 -083

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING THE AREAS OF COVERAGE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, INCLUDING ITS $\it{EX-OFFICIO}$ MEMBERS, IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, Section 447 of R.A. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 provides among others:

"that the Sangguniang Bayan, as the legislative body of the municipality, shall enact ordinances, approve resolutions and appropriate funds for the general welfare of the municipality and its inhabitants pursuant to Section 16 of this Code xxx";

WHEREAS, there are 52 barangays in the whole Municipality of Tigbauan which have varying needs and demands for public service;

WHEREAS, considering the big number of barangays comprising the municipality and all other considerations, such as geographical and cultural diversities, a mechanism to reach out to them in a meaningful and effective manner is paramount;

WHEREAS, in pursuit of a more meaningful delivery of basic services in general and legislative pro-activism in particular, the Sangguniang Bayan must draw its attention to the specific and pressing needs of the people by reaching out to the grassroots;

WHEREAS, by designating the SB-in charge, the local legislative body will be able to easily identify the issues and concerns of the different communities which is vital in coming-up with effective legislative measures to address the same;

WHEREAS, the S.B. in-charge could also serve as a Liaison Officer of the barangays within his/her designated coverage to other government agencies whenever necessary to promote the general welfare;

WHEREAS, the S.B. in-charge will be better equipped with appropriate knowledge which will make him/her better understand the varying needs and demands in his/her area of coverage specially on matters relating to infrastructure, people's welfare, and other basic needs;

WHEREAS, it was unanimously agreed that the following shall be the designated areas of coverage of the new set of Members of the Sangguniang Bayan, this municipality (including the 2 Ex-Officio Members):

VICE MAYOR VIRGILIO T. TERUEL - BARANGAY 4, NAGBA, POBLACION 5,

CANSILAYAN, TANPAEL

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA - POBLACION 1, BUENAVISTA, LANAG,

TARO, LUBOG

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA - POBLACION 8, CANABUAN,

BAROSONG, CORDOVA NORTE,

DORONG-AN

HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ - PARARA SUR, ALUPIDIAN,

NAPNAPAN SUR, BINALIUAN

MAYOR, BARROC

HON. SUZETTE MARIE H. BANNO - POBLACION 6, NAPNAPAN NORTE,

LINOBAYAN, BUYUAN, BANTUD

HON. REYNALDO E. TUMABOTABO - POBLACION 3, SERMON, BANGKAL,

DAPDAP, JAMOG

HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA - POBLACION 9, BUGASONGAN, SUPA,

ISIAN, BAGACAY

HON. MA. GERRYLIN S. CAMPOSAGRADO - BAGUINGIN, DANAO, PARARA

NORTE, BITAS

HON. NORBERTO T. TURALBA - BAYUCO, BAGUMBAYAN, SAN

RAFAEL, GUISIAN, ISAUAN

HON. JERRY T. TUARES - CORDOVA SUR, NAMOCON,

BINALIUAN MENOR, SIPITAN

HON. DYOSSA MARIE T. TERUÑEZ - ATABAYAN, POBLACION 2

POBLACION 7, OLO BARROC

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Norberto T. Turalba, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Dyossa Marie T. Teruñez, Be it,

RESOLVED, to designate the Areas of Coverage of the Members of the Sangguniang Bayan Including its Ex-Officio Members, in the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province Of Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, and to all concerned for their proper information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ATTY. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON, VIRGILIO T. TERUFI . I AWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D. Hon. Reynaldo E. Tumabotabo Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, LLB,MPA Hon. Norberto T. Turalba Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, (LnB-Pres.)- Civil Engineer

Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez (SKMF-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."