## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

### Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <a href="mailto:sbtigbauan@yahoo.com">sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</a>



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 30th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JULY 25, 2018 AT 2:30 IN THE AFTERNOON

#### PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL. Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member **SKMF President** HON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ

## **OFFICIAL BUSINESS:**

HON. JERRY T. TUARES - Liga President

(To attend the Training on Local Council for the Protection of Children (LCPC), July 24-26, 2018, EON Centennial Hotel, Iloilo City)

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2018-093

# RESOLUTION RECOMMENDING RICKY T NULADA AS SANGGUNIANG BAYAN MEMBER OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN IN LIEU OF HON. JERRY T. TUARES

WHEREAS, a vacancy existed in the Sangguniang Bayan of Tigbauan due to the resignation of Hon. Jerry T. Tuares who ran for Punong Barangay in Brgy. Cordova Sur, Tigbauan, Iloilo;

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code of 1991 (R.A. 7160), Section 45 provides: (a.) Permanent vacancies in the sanggunian where automatic succession do not apply shall be filled by appointment by the governor, in the case of the Sangguniang Bayan;

WHEREAS, paragraph (b) thereof, among others also provides that the appointee shall come from the same political party as that of the sanggunian member who caused the vacancy and shall serve the unexpired term of the vacant office;

WHEREAS, Mr. Ricky Nulada has been a member of the Sangguniang Bayan for two (2) consecutive terms, first as *ex-officio* member being the President of the Liga ng mga Barangay, and second, as regular member of the sangguniang bayan;

WHEREAS, Mr. Nulada come from the same political party as that of Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, the sanggunian member who caused the vacancy;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO, *Chairperson Committee on Education and Civil Service* and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, and Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez;

RESOLVED, to recommend Ricky T. Nulada as Sangguniang Bayan Member of the Municipality of Tigbauan in lieu of Hon. Jerry T. Tuares.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada and all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

**MARLENE TAYO-NAVA** 

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED: <

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER

Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.