Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan **Office of the Sangguniang Bayan** Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <u>sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</u>



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 27th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JULY 4, 2018 AT 1:55 IN THE AFTERNOON

## PRESENT:

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA - S.B. Member & Acting Vice Mayor (per Office Order No. 2018-006)HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO- SB Member & Temp. Pres. OfficerHON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES- S.B. MemberHON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO- S.B. MemberHON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO- S.B. MemberHON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA- S.B. MemberHON. NERI T. CAMIÑA- S.B. MemberHON. DYOSSA MARIE TERUÑEZ- SKMF President

## **OFFFICIAL BUSINESS:**

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL

- Acting Municipal Mayor (per E.O. No. 26 s. 2018)

## ABSENT: NONE

## Resolution No. 2018-089

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2018 ANNUAL BUDGET, ANNUAL INVESTMENT PLAN, 20% DEVELOPMENT PLAN AND 5% BDRRMF PLAN OF **BARANGAY** 8 (POBLACION), THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the OIC-Municipal Budget Officer on June 27, 2018, endorsed to the Office of the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2018 Annual Budget, 20% Development Plan, and 5% BDRRMF Plan of the following barangay:

**Barangay 8 (Poblacion)** CY 2018 General Annual Budget Involving an Appropriation of **P1,923,784.00**, 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P379,356.80**, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of **P96,189.20** Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on November 29, 2017 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2017-01;

WHEREAS, the OIC-Municipal Budget Officer had reviewed the said Barangay Annual Budget, 20% Development Plan, and 5% BDRRMF Plan which shows apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Annual Budget, 20% Development Plan, and 5% BDRRMF Plan of the afore-mentioned barangay likewise shows apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, the appropriation of the Annual Budget of the above-mentioned barangay shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Annual Budget shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, *Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance, Accounts and Ways & Means* and duly seconded by Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma and Hon. Dyossa Marie Teruñez;

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2018 Annual Budget, Annual Investment Plan, 20% Development Plan and 5% BDRRMF Plan of Barangay 8 (*Poblacion*), this municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, OIC-Municipal Accounting Office, OIC-Municipal Budget Office, Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay and to Barangay 8 (*Poblacion*), this municipality for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

MAN

MA. GERRYLIN S. CAMPOSAGRADO SB Member & Temporary Presiding Officer

> HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. ValenciaHon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.Hon. MaHon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, LLBHon. Neri T. CamiñaHon. Ariel I. BernardoHon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, *LLB,MPA* Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, *Civil Engineer* Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."