## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

## Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <a href="mailto:sbtigbauan@yahoo.com">sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</a>



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 26th REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JUNE 27, 2018 AT 2:10 IN THE AFTERNOON.

## PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES S.B. Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN Liga President

**ABSENT:** NONE

-----

Resolution No. 2018-087

RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE OF HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN AS LIGA NG MGA BARANGAY PRESIDENT FROM JULY 1, 2013 TO JUNE 30, 2018 FOR GOOD GOVERNANCE.

WHEREAS, Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan, Punong Barangay of Parara Sur, Tigbauan, Iloilo has succeeded to the post as President of the Liga ng mga Barangay on July 1, 2013, and was retained to the same post in July 2016 until his term as Punong Barangay ended at noon of June 30, 2018;

WHEREAS, he demonstrated hard work and dedication to service as a good example to his fellow Punong Barangays worthy of emulation;

WHEREAS, "Kap Ronnie" as he is fondly called has greatly contributed to the over-all accomplishments and services rendered by the Local Government of Tigbauan, Iloilo;

WHEREAS, he was able to pass several resolutions and had been instrumental of the passage and approval of several ordinances which greatly redounded to the welfare of the people;

WHEREAS, his competency and selflessness contributed a lot to good governance and the success of the slogan "Serbisyo saTigbauan, Alisto" and the unification of ONE TIGBAUAN.

*NOW THEREFORE,* on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO, Chairperson, *Committee on Education and Civil Service* and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma and Hon. Jerry T. Tuares,

*RESOLVED*, to commend the outstanding performance of Hon. Ronnie T.Paguntalan as Liga ng mga Barangay President from July 1, 2013 une 30, 2018 for Good Governance.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the family of Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan, to Hon. Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada and to all concerned for their information.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

WARLENE TAYO-NAV S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER

Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)