Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan **Office of the Sangguniang Bayan** Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <u>sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</u>



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 8TH REGULAR SESSION (1ST"OUT-TO-THE-BARANGAY SESSION") OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT BARANGAY BUGASONGAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON FEBRUARY 21, 2018 AT 11:30 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:		
HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,	Vice Mayor &	Presiding Officer
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA	-	S.B. Member
HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES	-	S.B. Member
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO	-	S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO	-	S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	-	S.B. Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA	-	S.B. Member
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAG	GRADO -	S.B. Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES	-	S.B. Member
HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN	-	Liga President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2018-037

RESOLUTION THANKING THE BARANGAY OFFICIALS OF BARANGAYS BUGASONGAN, CANSILAYAN, SUPA, LANAG AND BAGACAY FOR THEIR PRESENCE AND ACTIVE PARTICIPATION AND COOPERATION IN THE CONDUCT OF THE "*OUT-TO-THE-BARANGAY SESSION*" OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON FEBRUARY 21, 2018

WHEREAS, it is the practice by this Sanggunian to hold "*out-to-the-barangay sessions*" to personally see the actual situation of the different barangays, this municipality and at the same time their constituents could also witness how the members of the Sangguniang Bayan perform their official duties/functions and/or responsibilities;

WHEREAS, in order to continue this practice, the new set of Members of this August Body had decided to hold its regular session in one of the barangays, this municipality every last Wednesday of the month;

WHEREAS, during its regular session last January 31, 2018, the members of this August Body had agreed in consensus, that for the month of February they will hold their "*out-to-the-barangay session*" at Barangay Bugasongan and invited the attendance and participation of Barangays Cansilayan, Supa, Lanag and Bagacay;

WHEREAS, on February 21, 2018, the "*out-to-the-barangay session*" was successful and this Sanggunian was greatly honored by the presence and active participation of all Barangay officials who attended the session;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JERRY T. TUARES, the S.B. In Charge of said Barangays and Vice-Chairman, Committee on Barangay Affairs, and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, and Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan;

RESOLVED, to thank the Barangay Officials Of Barangays Bugasongan, Cansilayan, Supa, Lanag and Bagacay for their presence and active participation and cooperation in the conduct of the "Out-To-The-Barangay Session" Of The Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo On February 21, 2018,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, to all participating Barangays, this municipality for their information.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D. Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, LLB Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, LLB, MPA Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Civil Engineer Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."