Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 5^{TH} REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JANUARY 31, 2018 AT 2:55 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA
HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO
HON. JERRY T. TUARES

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
S.B. Member
S.B. Member
S.B. Member
S.B. Member
S.B. Member

OFFICIAL BUSINESS:

(To attend the 2days Peoples Law Enforcement Board (PLEB) Capacity Enhancement Training, January 30-31, 2018, MO2 Westown Hotel, Iloilo City)

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA - S.B. Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN - Liga President

ON LEAVE:

HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO - S.B. Member (Special Priv. Leave)

Resolution No. 2018-026

RESOLUTION GRANTING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE IN THE AMOUNT OF FIFTY THOUSAND PESOS (P50,000.00) FOR EACH COMPETING TRIBE IN THE TRIBAL DANCE DRAMA COMPETITION AND TEN THOUSAND PESOS (P10,000.00) FOR EACH PARTICIPATING SCHOOL IN THE DRUM CORPS COMPETITION IN LINE WITH THE CELEBRATION OF 4^{TH} PAGDAUG-SALUDAN FESTIVAL ON MARCH 12-18, 2018 WITH BUDGET ALLOCATION TO BE TAKEN FROM THE MOOE-SUPPORT TO CULTURAL AND HISTORICAL ACTIVITIES.

WHEREAS, March 18 of every year is a significant date for the people of Tigbauan hence, this is popularly known as the date of the historical *"Liberation of Panay and Romblon"* which took place on the shore of Parara on March 18, 1945;

WHEREAS, Proclamation No. 430 was issued in 1989 by former President Corazon Aquino entitled: "An Act Declaring March 18 of every year as Victory Day in the Islands of Panay and Rombion including the cities of Iloilo and Roxas";

WHEREAS, the Local Government Unit of Tigbauan will commemorate the 4th Pagdaug Saludan Festival on March 12 to 18, 2018 and the highlight of this celebration is the tribal dance drama competition consisting of five (5) competing tribes, namely: **Tribu Mananagat** (Buyuan, Parara Sur, Parara Norte, Tan Pael, Namocon, Baguingin, Atabayan, Barroc, and Olo Barroc), **Tribu Manughabul** (Poblacion 1-9, Bagumbayan and Bitas), **Tribu Mangunguma** (Napnapan Sur, Napnapan Norte, Cordova Sur, Cordova Norte, Linobayan, Bangkal, Sipitan, Bantud, Barosong, Canabuan, Isian), **Tribu Manugrara** (Binaliuan Mayor, Binaliuan Menor, Nagba, Dapdap, Isauan, Lubog, Jamog, Alupidian, Sermon, Taro), and **Tribu Mananguete** (San Rafael, Bayuco, Cansilayan, Supa, Bugasongan, Dorong-an, Danao, Guisian, Lanag, Bagacay, Buenavista) and Drum Corps Competition of different schools in the Municipality of Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, for CY 2018 Annual Budget of the Municipality of Tigbauan, there is a budget allocation in the amount of P1,100,000 under item "*Maintenance and Other Operating Expenses (MOOE)"-* Support to Cultural and Historical Activities";

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, *Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance, Accounts & Ways & Means* and duly seconded by Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado and Hon. Jerry T. Tuares

RESOLVED, to grant of financial assistance in the amount of fifty thousand pesos (P50,000.00) for each competing tribe in the Tribal Dance Drama Competition and ten thousand pesos (P10,000.00) for each participating school in the Drum Corps Competition in line with the Celebration of 4th Pagdaug-Saludan Festival on March 12-18, 2018 with budget allocation to be taken from the MOOE-Support to Cultural And Historical Activities;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the Office of the Municipal Mayor, Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, to all five (5) competing tribes and participating schools in the Drum Corps Competition and all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER

Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.