Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE **52nd** REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON DECEMBER 11, 2017 AT 1:50 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL. HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES S.B. Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN Liga President (late: 2:15P.M.)

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2017-143

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2018 ANNUAL BUDGETS, ANNUAL INVESTMENT PLANS, 20% DEVELOPMENT PLANS AND 5% BDRRMF PLANS OF BARANGAYS BAROSONG, LUBOG, ALUPIDIAN, CORDOVA SUR, 2 (POBLACION), LANAG AND 3 (POBLACION), THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on December 6, 2017, endorsed to the Office of the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2018 Annual Budgets, 20% Development Plans, and 5% BDRRMF Plans of the following barangays:

Barangay Barosong CY 2018 General Annual Budget Involving an Appropriation of **P1,936,941.00**, 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P374,088.20**, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of **P96,847.05** Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on September 18, 2017 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2017-01;

Barangay Lubog CY 2018 General Annual Budget Involving an Appropriation of **P1,395,530.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P273,385.40**, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of **P69,776.50** Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on October 15, 2017 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2017-01;

Brgy. Alupidian for the Annual Budget CY 2018 in the amount of **P1,310,576.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P259,615.20**, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of **P65,528.80** Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on September 24, 2017 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2017-01;

Brgy. Cordova Sur for the Annual Budget CY 2018 in the amount of **P2,034,095.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P387,619.**00, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of **P101,704.75** Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on October 18, 2017 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2017-01;

Brgy. 2 (Poblacion) for the Annual Budget CY 2018 in the amount of **P1,769,212.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P348,942.40**, 5% BDRRMF in the amount of **P88,460.60** Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on October 7, 2017 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2017-001;

Brgy. Lanag for the Annual Budget CY 2018 in the amount of **P1,724,283.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P342,356.60**, 5% BDRRMF in the amount of **P86,214.15** Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on September 11, 2017 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2017-02;

Brgy. 3 (Poblacion) for the Annual Budget CY 2018 in the amount of **P1,684,406.00** and 20% Development Fund in the amount of **P330,981.20**, 5% BDRRMF in the amount of **P84,220.30** Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on October 2, 2017 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2017-001;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer had reviewed the said Barangay Annual Budgets, 20% Development Plans, and 5% BDRRMF Plans which shows apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Annual Budgets, 20% Development Plans, and 5% BDRRMF Plans of the afore-mentioned barangays likewise show apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, the appropriation of the Annual Budgets of the above-mentioned barangays shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Annual Budgets shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, *Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance, Accounts and Ways & Means* and duly seconded by Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. RonnieT.Paguntalan;

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2018 Annual Budgets, Annual Investment Plans, 20% Development Plans and 5% BDRRMF Plans of Barangays **Barosong, Lubog, Alupidian, Cordova Sur, 2 (Poblacion), Lanag and 3 (Poblacion)**, this municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, OIC-Municipal Accounting Office, Municipal Budget Officer, Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay and to Barangays Barosong, Lubog, Alupidian, Cordova Sur, 2 (Poblacion), Lanag and 3 (Poblacion), this municipality for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER

Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, LLB,MPA Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres,LLB Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Civil Engineer Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Julius T. Ledesma,O.D. Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."