# Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <u>sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</u>



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 5TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON FEBRUARY 1, 2017 AT 2:20 IN THE AFTERNOON

## PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,	-	Vice Mayor & F	Presiding Officer
HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN	-	Liga President	&Temp. Presiding Officer
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA		-	S.B. Member
HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES		-	S.B. Member
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO		-	S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANI	NO	-	S.B. Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA		-	S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA		-	S.B. Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES		-	S.B. Member

### **OFFICIAL BUSINESS**

HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO - S.B. Member (To attend the Lady Local Legislators' League of the Philippines National General Assembly in Manila, January 30-February 1, 2017)

### Resolution No. 2017-019

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2017 ANNUAL BUDGET, ANNUAL INVESTMENT PLAN, 20% DEVELOPMENT PLAN AND 5% BDRRMF PLAN OF **BARANGAY BUGASONGAN**, THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on January 25, 2017, endorsed to the Office of the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2017 Annual Budget, 20% Development Plan, and 5% BDRRMF Plan of Barangay Bugasongan:

**Barangay Bugasongan** CY 2017 General Annual Budget Involving an Appropriation of P1,120,544.00, 20% Development Fund in the amount of P223,008.80, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of P56,027.20 Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on December 4, 2016 and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2016-01;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer had reviewed the said Barangay Annual Budget, 20% Development Plan, and 5% BDRRMF Plan which shows apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Annual Budget, 20% Development Plan, and 5% BDRRMF Plan of the afore-mentioned barangay likewise shows apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, the appropriation of the Annual Budget of the above-mentioned barangay shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

#### Page 2-Res.No.2017-019

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Annual Budget shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance, Accounts and Ways & Means and duly seconded by Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Jerry Tuares and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan;

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2017 Annual Budget, Annual Investment Plan, 20% Development Plan and 5% BDRRMF Plan of Barangay Bugasongan, this municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, OIC-Municipal Accounting Office, Municipal Budget Officer, Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay and to Barangay Bugasongan, this municipality for their information and guidance.

#### APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

**MARLENE TAYO-NAVA** S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia

Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, LLB

**VIRGILIO T. TERUEL** Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Neri T. Camiña

Hon. Julius T. Ledesma.O.D.

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, LLB, MPA Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Civil Engineer Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."