Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtgbauan@yahoo.com



EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 53RD REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON DECEMBER 14, 2016 AT 2:30 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN Liga President & Temp. Pres. Officer HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -S.B. Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES S.B. Member

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2016-151

RESOLUTION EXPRESSING HEARTFELT CONDOLENCES AND SYMPATHY TO THE BEREAVED FAMILY OF THE LATE HON. JOSEPH C. DUGA, KAGAWAD OF BARANGAY PARARA SUR, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO.

WHEREAS, Hon. Joseph C. Duga, Kagawad of Barangay Parara Sur of this Municipality served as Barangay Kagawad from the year 2007 up to the present;

WHEREAS, he served the people of Barangay Parara Sur with all honesty, sincerity and dedication as an exemplary Barangay Official of this municipality;

WHEREAS, as a public servant, he was friendly, helpful and compassionate and willing to lend a hand especially to those who are in need;

WHEREAS, he rendered services not only to his constituents in Barangay Parara Sur, but also participated in various activities and programs sponsored by the Local Government Unit of Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, the Municipality of Tigbauan, through the Municipal Officials, hereby recognizes and acknowledges with profound gratitude, the invaluable services rendered by the late Hon. Joseph C. Duga of Barangay Parara Sur, Tigbauan, Iloilo;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. RONNIE T.PAGUNTALAN, *Chairman, Committee on Barangay Affairs* and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado and Hon. Jerry T. Tuares;

RESOLVED, to express heartfelt condolences and sympathy to the bereaved family of the late Hon. Joseph C. Duga, Kagawad of Barangay Parara Sur, Tigbauan, Iloilo;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the family of the late Hon. Joseph C. Duga and to all concerned for their information.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER

Municipal Vice Mayor

Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo