Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <u>sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</u>



EXCERPT FROM MINUTES OF THE **36<sup>th</sup>** REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON SEPTEMBER 7, 2016 AT 2:30 IN THE AFTERNOON

## PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,	-	Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA		S.B. Member
HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES	-	S.B. Member
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO	-	S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO	-	S.B. Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA	-	S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	-	S.B. Member
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO	-	S.B. Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES	-	S.B. Member
HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN	-	Liga President

## ABSENT: NONE

## -----

## Resolution No. 2016-097

RESOLUTION COMMENDING THE TIGBAUAN PNP MUNICIPAL POLICE STATION HEADED BY POLICE SENIOR INSPECTOR HERMOGENES E. EULATIC FOR THE ARREST OF THE MOST WANTED PERSONS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO AND FOR THE EFFECTIVE IMPLEMENTATION OF OPERATION "TOKHANG" IN THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the personnel of the Tigbauan PNP Municipal Police Station, headed by Police Senior Inspector Hermogenes E. Eulatic were instrumental in the surrender and/or arrest of the most wanted persons in the Municipality Of Tigbauan, namely:

For crimes committed under the Revised Penal Code (RA 3815 s. 1930)

- surrender of *Radin Tinamisan*, charged with Murder, *Top 1* most wanted person of Tigbauan,
- arrest of **Ryan Tiezo y Montaño**, charged with Murder, **Top 2** most wanted person of Tigbauan,
- arrest of **Ronel Tinasas**, charged with Frustrated Murder, **Top 9** most wanted person of Tigbauan;

For violations of the Comprehensive Dangerous Drugs Act of 2002 (RA 9165)

- arrest of *Jessie Turao*, **Top 1**, in drug watch list personality Tigbauan Police Station,
- arrest of John Cyril Tamaño, Top 7, in drug watch list personality Tigbauan Police Station,
- arrest of **Jiemark Bibanco**, **Top 9**, in drug watch list personality Tigbauan Police Station,
- arrest of **Reydan Marañon**, in the drug watch list personality Tigbauan Police Station;

WHEREAS, the conduct of operation "TOKHANG" by the Tigbauan PNP Municipal Police Station from July 1 to July 20, resulted also in the surrender of 246 persons, classified as: thirteen (13) pushers and two hundred thirty three (233) users;

WHEREAS, such accomplishments are worthy of commendation considering the ill effects of crimes and illegal drugs in our society;

WHEREAS, the Local Government Unit recognizes the efficient and active participation of the police force in securing a peaceful and orderly community;

WHEREAS, the courage, dedication and hard work of the Tigbauan PNP Municipal Police Station can serve as inspiration for other stakeholders to help solve and take active part in minimizing if not eradicating the commission of crimes and the negative effects of drug-related problems in this municipality; NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA, *Chairman, Committee on Peace* & *Order and Public Safety* and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin Tueres, Hon. Ariel Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Julius Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Jerry Tuares and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan,

RESOLVED, to commend the Tigbauan PNP Municipal Police Station headed by Police Senior Inspector Hermogenes E. Eulatic for the arrest of the most wanted persons in the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo and for the effective implementation of Operation "Tokhang" in this municipality;

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, this municipality, to the PNP Tigbauan Municipal Police Station, and to all concerned for their information.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE 1 S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres,*LLB* Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, *M.D.* Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Julius T. Ledesma,*O.D*. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, *LLB,MPA* Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, *Civil Engineer* Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."