## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 <u>sbtigbauan@yahoo.com</u>



EXCERPT FROM MINUTES OF THE **34th** REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON AUGUST 31, 2016 AT 1:35 IN THE AFTERNOON

## **PRESENT:**

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,	<ul> <li>Vice Mayor &amp; Presiding Officer</li> </ul>
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO	- SB Member& Temp. Presiding Officer
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA	S.B. Member
HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES	- S.B. Member
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO	- S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO	- S.B. Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA	- S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	- S.B. Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES	- SB Member
HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN	- Liga President
	Ũ

## ABSENT: NONE

## Resolution No. 2016-090

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2016 SUPPLEMENTAL BUDGET OF BARANGAYS 4 (POBLACION), NAGBA, 9 (POBLACION), LUBOG, SIPITAN, CANABUAN, TAN PAEL, ATABAYAN, ALUPIDIAN, BAROSONG, BARROC, ISIAN, BINALIUAN MAYOR, THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on August 23, 2016 endorsed to the Office of the Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2016 Supplemental Budgets embodying Appropriation Ordinances of the following barangays:

**Brgy. 4 (Poblacion)** Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P27,286.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 13, 2016.

**Brgy.** Nagba Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P30,314.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 15, 2016.

**Brgy. 9 (Poblacion)** Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P27,140.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 8, 2016.

**Brgy.** Lubog Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P25,740.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 14, 2016.

**Brgy.** Sipitan Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P31,901.00.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 6, 2016.

**Brgy. Canabuan** Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P27,285.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 6, 2016.

**Brgy.** Tan Pael Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P33,343.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 12, 2016.

**Brgy.** Atabayan Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P43,957.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 8, 2016.

**Brgy.** AlupidianSupplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P25,767.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 13, 2016.

**Brgy. Barosong** Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P36,380.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 1, 2016.

**Brgy. Barroc** Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P39,409.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 8, 2016.

**Brgy.** Isian Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P24,247.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 7, 2016.

**Brgy. Binaliuan Mayor** Supplemental Budget No. 2016-001 for CY 2016, involving an Appropriation of P39,409.00 and was approved by the Sangguniang Barangay on August 7, 2016.

WHEREAS, the review of the Supplemental Budgets embodying Appropriation Ordinances for CY 2016 of the aforementioned Barangays likewise show apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, the appropriations for the Supplemental Budgets of the above-mentioned Barangays shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Supplemental Budgets shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, Chairman, Committee on Appropriations, Budget, Finance, Accounts and Ways & Means and duly seconded by Hon. John Gershwin Tueres, Hon. Ariel Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri Camiña, Hon. Julius Ledesma, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Jerry Tuares and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan,

RESOLVED, to conform and approve The CY 2016 Supplemental Budgets of Barangays 4 (Poblacion), Nagba, 9 (Poblacion), Lubog, Sipitan, Canabuan, Tan Pael, Atabayan, Alupidian, Barosong, Barroc, Isian, and Binaliuan Mayor, this municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, OIC-Municipal Accounting Office, Municipal Budget Officer, Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay, and to Brgys. 4 (Poblacion), Nagba, 9 (Poblacion), Lubog, Sipitan, Canabuan, Tan Pael, Atabayan, Alupidian, Barosong, Barroc, Isian, and Binaliuan Mayor, this municipality for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

er

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER

Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres,*LLB* Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D. Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, LLB,MPA Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, Civil Engineer Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."