**Republic of the Philippines** Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 32ND REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON AUGUST 17, 2016 AT 1:35 IN THE AFTERNOON

## **PRESENT**:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOS		ce Mayor & Presiding Officer 3 Member & Temp. Pres. Officer
HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA	-	S.B. Member
HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES	-	S.B. Member
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO	-	S.B. Member
HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA	-	S.B. Member
HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA	-	S.B. Member
HON. JERRY T. TUARES	-	SB Member
HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN	-	Liga President

ON LEAVE:

HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO - S.B. Member (*Special Privilege Leave*)

## Resolution No. 2016-083

RESOLUTION EXPRESSING OUR DEEP GRATITUDE AND APPRECIATION TO HONORABLE ARTHUR D. DEFENSOR, SR., GOVERNOR, PROVINCE OF ILOILO AND THE PHILIPPINE RURAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM (PRDP) TEAM FOR THE REALIZATION THE OF REHABILITATION/CONCRETING OF PARARA-JAMOG FARM-TO-MARKET ROAD, MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO.

WHEREAS, the rehabilitation/concreting of Parara-Jamog Farm-to-Market Road has been a long-time dream and aspiration of the people of Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, the rehabilitation/concreting of Parara-Jamog Farm-to-Market road covers a total length of 7.89 kilometers and a total width of 10 lineal meters. It includes a 1.5-meter shoulder and one meter canal ditch on both sides, and pavement thickness of 9 inches;

WHEREAS, this project is the third Philippine Rural Development Project (PRDP) approved by World Bank in Iloilo and co-financed by the Department of Agriculture, Iloilo Provincial Government and the LGU of Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, the total project cost is P77,075,899.00, distributed as follows:

WB Loan (80%)	:	P61,660,719.00
GoP (10%)	:	P 7,707,590.00
LGU Equity (10%)	:	P <u>7,707,590.00</u>
Iloilo Province P5,707,590		
LGU-Tigbauan P2,000,000		
TOTAL	:	P77,075,899.00

WHEREAS, this project, which shall be ushered by a groundbreaking ceremony on August 18, 2016 to be led by Hon. Arthur D. Defensor Sr., Governor, Province of Iloilo, aims to ease the transportation of agricultural goods and improve the accessibility of 20 barangays in the Municipality of Tigbauan (comprising of 20,266 population), namely: Brgys. Parara Sur, Parara Norte, Bagacay, Dorong-an, Buenavista, Bayuco, Binaliuan Menor, Binaliuan Mayor, Sermon, Dapdap, Taro, Isauan, Jamog, Guisian, Danao, San Rafael, Lanag, Lubog, Alupidian and Nagba;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of VICE MAYOR VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, Chairman, Committee on Rules, Ordinances, Resolutions and Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan,

RESOLVED, to express our deep gratitude and appreciation to Hon. Arthur D. Defensor, Sr., Governor, Province Of Iloilo and the Philippine Rural Development Program (PRDP) Team for the Realization of the Rehabilitation/Concreting of Parara-Jamog Farm-to-Market Road, Municipality of Tigbauan, Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, this municipality, to Governor Arthur D. Defensor, Sr., Province of Iloilo and all concerned for their information.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLÉNE O-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO S.B. Member & Temporary Presiding Officer

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, LAWYER Municipal Vice Mayor

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres,*LLB* Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Sangguniang Bayan Members: Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, *M.D.* Hon. Neri T. Camiña Hon. Julius T. Ledesma,*O.D*.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, *LLB,MPA* Hon. Jerry T. Tuares, *Civil Engineer* Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."