

## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

## Office of the Sangguniang Bayan



Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE **27th** REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JULY 13, 2016 AT 2:40 IN THE AFTERNOON

## PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer S.B. Member HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -SB Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES SB Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN Liga President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2016-068

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING THE AREAS OF COVERAGE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, INCLUDING ITS *EX-OFFICIO* MEMBER, IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO

WHEREAS, Section 447 of R.A. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 provides among others:

"that the Sangguniang Bayan, as the legislative body of the municipality, shall enact ordinances, approve resolutions and appropriate funds for the general welfare of the municipality and its inhabitants pursuant to Section 16 of this Code xxx";

WHEREAS, there are 52 barangays in the whole Municipality of Tigbauan which have varying needs and demands for public service;

WHEREAS, considering the big number of barangays comprising the municipality and all other considerations, such as geographical and cultural diversities, a mechanism to reach out to them in a meaningful and effective manner is paramount;

WHEREAS, in pursuit of a more meaningful delivery of basic services in general and legislative pro-activism in particular, the Sangguniang Bayan must draw its attention to the specific and pressing needs of the people by reaching out to the grassroots;

WHEREAS, by designating the SB-in charge, the local legislative body will be able to easily identify the issues and concerns of the different communities which is vital in coming-up with effective legislative measures to address the same;

WHEREAS, the S.B. in-charge could also serve as a Liaison Officer of the barangays within his/her designated coverage to other government agencies whenever necessary to promote the general welfare;

WHEREAS, the S.B. in-charge will be better equipped with appropriate knowledge which will make him/her better understand the varying needs and demands in his/her area of coverage specially on matters relating to infrastructure, people's welfare, and other basic needs;

WHEREAS, it was unanimously agreed that the same shall be the designated areas of coverage of the new set of S.B. Members:

## Page 2-Res.No.2016-068

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL TAN PAEL, BARROC, TARO, NAPNAPAN SUR,

ISIAN

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA BRGY. 7, LINOBAYAN, OLO BARROC, LANAG,

DANAO

HON. JOHN GERSWIN C. TUERES BRGY. 8, CANSILAYAN, BINALIUAN MENOR,

**BUENAVISTA. GUISIAN** 

HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO BRGY. 3, BUYU-AN, BAYUCO, ATABAYAN,

BANGKAL, BANTUD

HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO BRGY 6, CORDOVA NORTE, NAGBA, ISAUAN,

**BAGUMBAYAN** 

HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA BRGY. 1, CANABUAN, BAGACAY, SUPA,

**NAMOCON** 

HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA BRGY. 9, DAPDAP, LUBOG, NAPANAPAN

NORTE, BAROSONG

HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO-BRGY. 5, CORDOVA SUR, BITAS, JAMOG,

DORONG-AN

**HON. JERRY T. TUARES** BRGY. 4, PARARA SUR, SIPITAN, SERMON,

**BUGASONGAN** 

HON, RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN BRGY. 2, BINALIUAN MAYOR, SAN RAFAEL,

BAGUINGIN, ALUPIDIAN, PARARA NORTE

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN CAMPOSAGRADO and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. RonnieT.Paguntalan, Be it,

RESOLVED, to designate the Areas of Coverage of the Members of the Sangguniang Bayan Including its Ex-Officio Member, in the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province Of Iloilo,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, and to all concerned for their proper information and guidance.

APPROVED.

ATTESTED:

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel, Lawyer Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, MD

Hon, Neri T. Camiña

Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, LLB, MPA

Hon. Jerry T. Tuares

Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)