

Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan



Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE **27th** REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING ON JULY 13, 2016 AT 2:40 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer S.B. Member HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON, NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO -SB Member SB Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN Liga President

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2016-067

RESOLUTION SETTING THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE NEW SET OF SB-MEMBERS AS "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY" DURING EVERY WORKING DAY OF THE WEEK, BY THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF TIGBAUAN, ILOILO FOR A MORE EFFECTIVE AND EFFICIENT DELIVERY OF PUBLIC SERVICE TO OUR PEOPLE

WHEREAS, consistent with the declared policy of Republic Act 7160 otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, the Sangguniang Bayan (S.B.) is a structure of Local Government that should be "...more responsive and accountable" to the people whom we serve:

WHEREAS, the "S.B.-OF-THE-DAY" was first institutionalized by the 1995 Sangguniang Bayan of Tigbauan, per Resolution No. 95-029 and approved on July 31, 1995;

WHEREAS, considering that the Municipality has a new set of Sangguniang Bayan Members, there is a dire need to have a new "S.B.-OF-THE-DAY" assignment in order to immediately delineate the tasks and responsibilities to carry out the function of the said mechanism;

WHEREAS, the delivery of basic services will become more accessible to the people by designating an officer-in-charge dubbed as "S.B.-OF-THE-DAY" who will aid in meeting "the priority needs and service requirements" of our Municipality particularly on the legislative aspects of governance in line with Section 3 (b) R.A. 7160), to wit;

"There shall be established in every local government unit an accountable, efficient, and dynamic organizational structure and operating mechanism that will meet the priority needs and service requirement of its communities."

WHEREAS, the power to pass local legislation also carries with it the power to monitor their faithful compliance and meaningful execution;

WHEREAS, at least two (2) S.B. Members shall be on duty as "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY" during every working day of the week, their names to be posted at the SB Session Hall by the Secretariat:

WHEREAS, the SB Members have unanimously agreed to adopt the following assignment/schedule of "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY":

Monday - Hon. Dennis T. Valencia

Hon. Ariel T. Bernardo

Tuesday - Hon. Julius T. Ledesma

Hon. Ronnie T. Paguntalan

Wednesday - Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno

Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel

Thursday - Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado

Hon. Neri T. Camiña

Friday - Hon. John Gerswin C. Tueres

Hon. Jerry T. Tuares

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of **HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO** and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. RonnieT.Paguntalan, Be It

RESOLVED, as the Sangguniang Bayan hereby resolve, to set the assignment of new set of SB Members as "S.B.s-OF-THE-DAY" during every working day of the week, by the Sangguniang Bayan (SB) of Tigbauan, Iloilo, for a more effective and efficient delivery of public service to our people.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following:

- 1. Office of the Hon. Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada
- 2. All Department Heads, this LGU
- 3. All the Hon. Punong Barangays, this LGU

for their information, guidance and appropriate dissemination.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

VIRGILIO T. TERUEL
Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel, Lawyer Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, MD Hon. Neri T. Camiña

Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, LLB,MPA

Hon. Jerry T. Tuares

Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)