

## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

## Office of the Sangguniang Bayan



Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE INAUGURAL SESSION OF THE NEW SET OF MEMBERS OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE TIGBAUAN COVERED GYM, ON JULY 6, 2016. AT 4:00 O'CLOCK IN THE AFTERNOON

## **PRESENT:**

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO - S.B. Member & Temp. Pres. Officer

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA S.B. Member HON. JOHN GERSHWIN C. TUERES S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. NERI T. CAMIÑA S.B. Member HON. JULIUS T. LEDESMA S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO SB Member HON. JERRY T. TUARES SB Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN Liaa President

**ABSENT: NONE** 

.....

## Resolution No. 2016-064

RESOLUTION DESIGNATING HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, THE NEWLY ELECTED VICE MAYOR OF THIS MUNICIPALITY, AS ONE OF THE OFFICIAL SIGNATORIES IN ALL OFFICIAL TRANSACTIONS WITH THE LAND BANK OF THE PHILIPPINES (LBP), DEVELOPMENT BANK OF THE PHILIPPINES (DBP), AND PHILIPPINE VETERANS BANK (PVB)

WHEREAS, as part of the usual bank and government protocol, it is very necessary to have official signatories in order not to hamper the disbursement and withdrawal of funds from the official depository banks of the Municipality of Tigbauan namely: Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP), Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP), and Philippine Veterans Bank (PVB);

WHEREAS, as the newly elected Vice Mayor of this Municipality the term of office of Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel will start from July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019;

WHEREAS, to ensure efficient and effective public service and in order that the transactions of this municipal government will not be prejudiced, it is imperative that this August Body shall therefore pass this needed resolution;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of **HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO**, and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres, Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Neri T. Camiña, Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, Hon. Jerry T. Tuares and Hon. RonnieT.Paguntalan;

RESOLVED, to designate **HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,** the newly elected Vice Mayor of this Municipality, as one of the official signatories in all official transactions with the Land Bank of the Philippines (LBP), Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP), and Philippine Veterans Bank (PVB),

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to the following: Municipal Mayor; OIC-Municipal Treasurer; Managers of the depository banks of LGU-Tigbauan, Iloilo and to all concerned for their proper information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel, Lawyer Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members: Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado

Hon. Dennis T. Valencia Hon. John Gershwin C. Tueres Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, MD Hon. Neri T. Camiña

Hon. Jerry T. Tuares Hon. Julius T. Ledesma, O.D. Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)