

## Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

# Office of the Sangguniang Bayan



Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 13<sup>th</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON APRIL 6, 2016 AT 1:35 IN THE AFTERNOON

### PRESENT:

HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA, S.B. Member HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO, -S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO, S.B. Member HON. RICKY T. NULADA S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO S.B. Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN, Liga President

### ABSENT:

HON. MARLON TERUÑEZ - S.B. Member

### Resolution No. 2016-052

RESOLUTION THANKING AND COMMENDING THE BFP STATIONS OF THE MUNICIPALITIES OF TIGBAUAN, GUIMBAL, MIAG-AO, TUBUNGAN, OTON, LEON, AND PAVIA FOR THE IMMEDIATE AND EFFECTIVE RESPONSE DURING THE FIRE INCIDENT OF BUSINESS ESTABLISHMENTS LOCATED AT THE BACK OF ST. JOHN DE SAHAGUN PARISH CHURCH, MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, LAST MARCH 29, 2016.

WHEREAS, on March 29, 2016 a fire incident transpired at the back portion of the St. John de Sahagun Parish Church which caused damages to various business establishments;

WHEREAS, due to the immediate and effective response of the BFP personnel of Tigbauan, Guimbal, Miag-ao, Tubungan, Oton, Leon and Pavia further damage and harm to persons and properties was prevented:

WHEREAS, the persons affected as well as the Local Government Unit of Tigbauan are extending great appreciation and gratitude to the selfless service of the BFP personnel who responded without any hesitation to the call of duty;

WHEREAS, their efforts and services are worthy of commendation and will surely serve as inspiration to other public servants for them to effectively and efficiently discharge their duties and functions for the general welfare of our people;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. RICKY T. NULADA, Chairman, Committee on Peace & Order and Public Safety and duly seconded by Hon. Renee Librodo-Valencia, Hon. Virgilio Teruel, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Ariel Bernardo and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan,

RESOLVED, to thank and commend the BFP Stations Of The Municipalities Of Tigbauan, Guimbal, Miag-ao, Tubungan, Oton, Leon, and Pavia for the Immediate and Effective Response During the Fire Incident of Business Establishments Located at the Back of St. John De Sahagun Parish Church, Municipality of Tigbauan, Last March 29, 2016,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, this municipality, to BFP Stations of the Municipalities of Tigbauan, Guimbal, Miag-ao, Tubungan, Oton, Leon, and Pavia and all concerned for their information.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

RLENE TAYO-NAVA

S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> Hon. Jose Donel T. Trasporto, Lawyer Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D. Hon. Ricky T. Nulada

Hon. Renee Librodo- Valencia, CPA,MBMM Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo

Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel, Lawyer Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D. Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)