

Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan Office of the Sangguníang Bayan Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 2ND REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON JANUARY 13, 2016 AT 1:45 IN THE AFTERNOON

## PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA	- Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer
HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO	- S.B. Member
HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA,	- S.B. Member
HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL,	- S.B. Member
HON. MARLON TERUÑEZ	- S.B. Member
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAM	POSAGRADO, - S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANN	IO, - S.B. Member
HON. RICKY T. NULADA	- S.B. Member
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO	- S.B. Member
HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN,	- Liga President

## ABSENT: NONE

-----

## Resolution No. 2016-005

RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE OPERATION AND MAINTENANCE COMMITTEE OF EACH BARANGAY AS REQUIRED UNDER THE MUTUAL PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT (MPA) BETWEEN THE DSWD, REGIONAL OFFICE VI, ILOILO CITY AND LGU TIGBAUAN.

WHEREAS, the sub-projects of the Barangay under the DSWD KALAHI-CIDSS-NCDDP will soon be completed as the 177 cycle municipalities will finally end in 2016;

WHEREAS, by this, the sub-project(s) of each Barangay shall have an Operation and Maintenance Committee as the mechanism to ensure the sustainability of the sub-projects after they are formally turned over to the barangays;

WHEREAS, this Operation and Maintenance Committee will serve as an Ad Hoc Committee for the project sustainability thru the created Community Association of each Barangay;

WHEREAS, it is required under the Mutual Partnership Agreement (MPA) that the following Operation and Maintenance Committee of each Barangay with their sub-projects must be duly-recognized with the Sangguniang Bayan of the Municipality of Tigbauan:

Name of Community Association (Operation and Maintenance Committee) and Barangays' Sub-projects

- 1. Brgy.1 Operation and Maintenance Committee- Drainage System
- 2. Brgy.2 Operation and Maintenance Committee- Drainage System
- 3. Brgy.3 Operation and Maintenance Committee- Footwalk
- 4. Brgy.5 Operation and Maintenance Committee (Joint Project with Brgy.4)- Drainage System
- 5. Brgy.6 Operation and Maintenance Committee- Drainage System
- 6. Brgy.7 Operation and Maintenance Committee- Drainage System
- 7. Brgy.8 Operation and Maintenance Committee- Evacuation Center
- 8. Brgy.9 Operation and Maintenance Committee- Day Care Center and Centralized Solar Streetlights
- 9. Brgy. Alupidian Operation and Maintenance Committee (Joint Project with Taro)- Road Opening
- 10. Brgy.Binaliuan Menor Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 11. Brgy. Binaliuan Mayor Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 12. Brgy. Buenavista Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 13. Brgy.Bayuco Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 14. Brgy. Lanag Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 15. Brgy. Guisian Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 16. Brgy. Nagba Operation and Maintenance Committee- Solar Streetlights
- 17. Brgy. Sermon Operation and Maintenance Committee- Drainage System
- 18. Brgy. Tan Pael Operation and Maintenance Committee-Seawall

19.

- 20. Brgy. Isauan Operation and Maintenance Committee-Improvement of Day Care Center
- 21. Brgy. Dapdap Operation and Maintenance Committee- Solar Streetlights
- 22. Brgy. Barosong Operation and Maintenance Committee-Dual Purpose Stage/Classroom Building
- 23. Brgy. Parara Norte Operation and Maintenance Committee-Sheet Pile Riverwall Protection
- 24. Brgy. Cordova Sur Operation and Maintenance Committee-Footwalk
- 25. Brgy. Cordova Norte Operation and Maintenance Committee-Drainage
- 26. Brgy. Sipitan Operation and Maintenance Committee-Road Concreting
- 27. Brgy. Jamog Operation and Maintenance Committee- Rehabilitation of Spillway
- 28. Brgy. Dorong-an Operation and Maintenance Committee-Spillway
- 29. Brgy Canabuan Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 30. Brgy. Isian Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 31. Brgy. Danao Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 32. Brgy. Bagacay Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 33. Brgy. Cansilayan Operation and Maintenance Committee- Steel Footbridge
- 34. Brgy.Linobayan Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting 35. Brgy. Bangkal Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 36. Brgy. Supa Operation and Maintenance Committee- Improvement of Spillway
- 37. Brgy. Bantud Operation and Maintenance Committee- Solar Streetlights
- 38. Brgy. Baguingin Operation and Maintenance Committee- Footbridge
- 39. Brgy. Bugasongan Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 40. Brgy. Bitas Operation and Maintenance Committee- Solar Streetlights
- 41. Brgy. Napnapan Norte Operation and Maintenance Committee-Drainage System
- 42. Brgy. San Rafael Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 43. Brgy. Napnapan Sur Operation and Maintenance Committee-Foot Trail with Drainage System
- 44. Brgy. Namocon Operation and Maintenance Committee- Riprap/Drainage System
- 45. Brgy. Bagumbayan Operation and Maintenance Committee- Road Concreting
- 46. Brgy. Atabayan Operation and Maintenance Committee- Breakwater
- 47. Brgy. Barroc Operation and Maintenance Committee- Drainage System
- 48. Brgy. Olo Barroc Operation and Maintenance Committee- Solar Streetlights
- 49. Brgy. Buyuan Operation and Maintenance Committee- Hanging Footbridge
- 50. Brgy. Parara Sur Operation and Maintenance Committee- Breakwater
- 51. Brgy. Lubog Operation and Maintenance Committee- Solar Streetlights
- 52. Brgy. 4 Operation and Maintenance Committee
- 53. Brgy. Taro Operation and Maintenance Committee

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO, Chairperson, Committee on Environmental Protection, Housing & Land Utilization, Zonification and Assessment and duly seconded by Hon. Jose Donel Trasporto, Hon. Renee Librodo-Valencia, Hon. Virgilio Teruel, Hon. Marlon Teruñez, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Ricky Nulada, Hon. Ariel Bernardo and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan,

RESOLVED, to recognize the Operation and Maintenance Committee Of Each Barangay As Required Under The Mutual Partnership Agreement (MPA) Between The DSWD, Regional Office VI, Iloilo City And LGU Tigbauan,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this Resolution to Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, this municipality, to DSWD, Regional Office VI, Iloilo City, to BLGU, to Community Associations, Other Stakeholders (NGOs or GOs) and to all concerned for their information and/or appropriate action.

APPROVED.

**CERTIFIED CORRECT:** 

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

**ROEL T. JARINA** Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. Municipal Vice Mayor

Hon. Jose Donel T. Trasporto, Lawyer Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel, Lawyer

Sangguniang Bayan Members: Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D. Hon. Renee Librodo- Valencia, CPA, MBMM Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.

Hon. Ricky T. Nulada Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."