

Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan

Office of the Sangguniang Bayan



Tigbauan Municipal Hall, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines (033) 511-8530 sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 40th **REGULAR SESSION** OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON OCTOBER 14, 2015 AT 1:35 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, S.B. Member HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, S.B. Member HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, S.B. Member HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO S.B. Member HON. RICKY T. NULADA, S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO, S.B. Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN, Liga President

ON LEAVE:

HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA, - S.B. Member

Resolution No. 2015 – 117

RESOLUTION TEMPORARILY TRANSFERRING THE WEDNESDAY SESSION OF THIS SANGGUNIAN TO MONDAY, OCTOBER 19, 2015 AT 1:30 IN THE AFTERNOON FOR THE SESSION OF THE BOY & GIRL OFFICIALS OF THIS MUNICIPALITY, IN CELEBRATION OF THE 2015 "ADLAW SANG TIGBAUAN".

WHEREAS, the Municipality of Tigbauan will once again commemorate its annual "Adlaw sang Tigbauan" celebration with the highlight on the 3rd Friday of October (October 23, 2015), anchored on the aspiration to promote history, heritage and ingenuity of the Tigbaueños;

WHEREAS, the "Adlaw Sang Tigbauan" is more than a mere commemoration; it is an opportunity to celebrate, to enjoy, to learn and to see the potentials of our people as the real assets of our community;

WHEREAS, this event shall involve all sectors of the community from the LGU Officials, Barangay Officials, DepEd, NGAs, POs, among others. As per Executive Order No. 028, S. of 2015 issued by Atty. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, highlights of this year's celebration include the following:

October 19, 2015 (Monday)

Presentation of Boy & Girl Officials @ 7:30 A.M. during Flag Ceremony Session of Boy & Girl Officials @ 1:30 P.M.

October 20, 2015 (Tuesday)

Color Fun Run/Laro ng Lahi & 5:00 A.M. Señior Citizen/Elderly Month @ 8:00 A.M. Youth Forum @ 9:30 A.M.

October 21, 2015 (Wednesday)

Children's Congress @ 8:00 A.M.

October 22, 2015 (Thursday) @ 8:30 A.M.

History Quiz Bee (Elem. Level)

Tour Guiding Competition (Secondary Level)

October 23, 2015 (Friday)

Pagpasidungog 2015 (Program) @ 3:00 P.M. State of the Municipality Address (SOMA) @ 6:30 P.M. Stylized Folkdance Competition @ 7:30 P.M.

WHEREAS, through this endeavor, people from different walks of life are involved into one common goal, that is to build a more harmonious community working towards a better Tigbauan;

WHEREAS, in compliance with the said Executive Order (No. 028, S. of 2015) and in order to jibe with the aforementioned lined up activities, the members of this August Body deems it proper to transfer its session from Wednesday to Monday, October 19, 2015;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JOSE DONEL TRASPORTO Chairman, Committee on Rules, Resolutions, Ordinances and Legal Matters Barangay Affairs and duly seconded by, Hon. Virgilio Teruel, Hon. Marlon Teruñez, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo -Camposagrado, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado – Banno, Hon. Ricky Nulada, Hon. Ariel Bernardo and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan;

RESOLVED, to transfer the Wednesday Session Of This Sanggunian To Monday, October 19, 2015 At 1:30 In The Afternoon For The Session Of The Boy & Girl Officials Of This Municipality, In Celebration Of The 2015 "Adlaw Sang Tigbauan",

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, this municipality, and all concerned for their information.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members: Hon. Jose Donel T. Trasporto, Lawyer Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D.

Hon. Renee Librodo- Valencia, CPA,MBMM Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.

Hon. Ricky T. Nulada Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)