

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 8TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT BINALIUAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, BRGY. BINALIUAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON FEBRUARY 26, 2015 AT 1:30 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

	HON. ROEL T. JARINA	- Vice Mayor &	& Presiding Officer
	HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORT	-	S.B. Member
	HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA,	-	S.B. Member
	HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,	-	S.B. Member
	HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO,	-	S.B. Member
	HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAG	GRADO, -	S.B. Member
	HON. RICKY T. NULADA,	-	S.B. Member
	HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO,	-	S.B. Member
	HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN,	-	Liga President
			-

FORCED LEAVE:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, - S.B. Member

Resolution No. 2015-033

RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING THE EXEMPLARY PERFORMANCE OF TIGBAUANON PARAW SAILORS DURING THE 43RD PARAW REGATTA COMPETITION HELD LAST FEBRUARY 20-22, 2015 AT STO. NIÑO SUR, AREVALO, ILOILO CITY.

WHEREAS, Paraw Regatta is considered as the oldest traditional sailboat event in Asia and the biggest traditional sailing boat competition in the Philippines;

WHEREAS, Paraw Regatta competition is held annually in the strait separating lloilo and the Island Province of Guimaras;

WHEREAS, during the 43rd Paraw Regatta Competition held last February 20-22, 2015, 50 paraw – type sailboats participated in the Slalom (Short Course) and Long Distance Course in three (3) categories: <u>Category A sailboat</u> with waterline of 16 feet and below, <u>Category B sailboat</u> with waterline of 16.1 feet to 22 feet and <u>Category C sailboat</u> with waterline of 22.1 feet and above;

WHEREAS, the craftsmanship and skills in maneuvering a paraw-type sailboat of the Tigbauanons were duly recognized and awarded in this biggest sailboat event;

WHEREAS, Sailboat "CHERYL" of MR. FEDERICO TANTIADO, JR. of Brgy. Parara Sur, Tigbauan, Iloilo was declared CHAMPION in the Long Distance Course and 2nd Place in the Slalom for Category C;

WHEREAS, Sailboat "MITCH ANGEL" of MICHAEL ANTHONY TANGUB of Brgy. Poblacion 1, Tigbauan, Iloilo garnered 3rd Place in Long Distance Course and 2nd place in the Slalom for Category A;

WHEREAS, Sailboat "SHANE AND SHARMAINE" of NELSON GUZMAN of Brgy. Parara Sur, Tigbauan, Iloilo won the 3rd place in Long Distance Course for Category C;

WHEREAS, the achievement of these Tigbauanon Paraw Sailors made our Municipality known as EXCELLENT builders and sailors for a paraw-type sailboats and they are worthy to be recognized and emulated as a good example to be followed;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. MARLON TERUÑEZ, Chairman, Committee on Games and Amusement and duly seconded by Hon. Jose Donel Trasporto, Hon. Renee Llbrodo-Valencia, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo - Camposagrado, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Ricky Nulada, Hon. Ariel Bernardo and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan,

RESOLVED, to recognize the Exemplary Performance Of Tigbauanon Paraw Sailors During The 43rd Paraw Regatta Competition Held Last February 20-22, 2015 At Sto. Niño Sur, Arevalo, Iloilo City,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this resolution to Mr. Federico Tantiado Jr., Mr. Michael Anthony Tangub, and Mr. Nelson Guzman as the awardees, Hon. Suzette T. Alguisada, Municipal Mayor of the Municipality of Tigbauan and other concerned agencies for their information and/or proper action.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Jose Donel T. Trasporto, Lawyer Hon. Renee Librodo- Valencia, CPA, MBMM Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel, Lawyer

Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado, MPA Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.

Hon. Ricky T. Nulada Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people"