

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 8<sup>TH</sup> REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT BINALIUAN NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, BRGY. BINALIUAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON FEBRUARY 26, 2015 AT 1:30 IN THE AFTERNOON

### PRESENT:

NEOENI.		
HON. ROEL T. JARINA	- Vice Mayor &	Presiding Officer
HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORT	- 3	S.B. Member
HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA,	- :	S.B. Member
HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,	- :	S.B. Member
HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO,	- :	S.B. Member
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAG	RADO, -	S.B. Member
HON. RICKY T. NULADA,	- 3	S.B. Member
HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO,	- :	S.B. Member
HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN,	-	Liga President
		-

# FORCED LEAVE:

HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, - S.B. Member

#### **Resolution No. 2015-029**

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE LIST OF ANTI-POVERTY REDUCTION PROJECTS IDENTIFIED IN THE LOCAL POVERTY REDUCTION ACTION PLAN FOR F.Y. 2016

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 43 s, 2011 dated 13, May 2011 mandated the Cabinet to organize into clusters that shall serve as the primary mechanism of the Executive Branch towards the realization of the Social Contract with the Filipino People;

WHEREAS, the Human Development and Poverty Reduction Cluster (HDPRC) is tasked to improve the overall quality of life of the Filipino and translating the gains on good governance into direct, substantial benefits that will empower the poor and marginalized segments of the society;

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code (LGC) of 1991 mandated community to participate in the local development councils and various organized local special bodies, such as, local school and health boards, and local development councils, among others;

WHEREAS, the National Government Agencies and other stakeholders shall pursue the Millennium Development Goal of reducing poverty from 26.5% in 2009 to 16.6% by 2016;

WHEREAS, the Good Governance and Anti-Corruption Cluster, the Human Development and Poverty Reduction Cluster, and the Economic Development Cluster, are implementing Grassroots Budgeting (formerly Bottom-up Budgeting) to ensure the inclusion of the funding requirements for the development needs of the focused local government units (LGUs) as identified and approved by the HDPRC;

WHEREAS, the LGU has organized/reactivated the expanded Local Poverty Reduction Action Team (LPRAT), chaired by the Local Chief Executive and composed of the Chairperson of the Sangguniang Bayan Appropriations Committee, the Planning Officer, Agriculture Officer, Social Welfare and Development Officer, Budget Officer, Liga ng mga Barangay, Local Government Operation Officer, DSWD Municipal Links, a Pantawid Pamilya Parent-Leader, a Community Health Team Leader, LGU accredited CSOs, NGA accredited/recognized CSOs, NAPC identified basic sector representatives and a private sector representative;

WHEREAS, the LPRAT conducted a workshop to formulate a Local Poverty Reduction Action Plan (LPRAP) indicating therein unfunded priority anti-poverty projects;

WHEREAS, the LPRAT has prepared the list of priority projects for 2016 based on the LPRAP for allocation of budget from the national government agencies funds and other financial institutions for 2016;

WHEREAS, the list of priority projects was duly endorsed by the partner CSO representatives as proof of genuine participation in identifying the priority projects.

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of .HON. RENEE LIBRODO - VALENCIA, Chairperson, Committee on Appropriations and duly seconded by Hon. Jose Donel Trasporto, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo – Camposagrado, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Ricky Nulada, Hon. Ariel Bernardo and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan;

RESOLVED, as it hereby resolves, that the list of priority poverty reduction projects identified in the LPRAP shall be submitted to the concerned government agencies for integration in their respective budgets for 2016.

RESOLVED FINALLY, to forward copies of this resolution to concerned agencies, NAPC and HDPR Secretariat and Regional Offices of DILG, DBM and DSWD for appropriate action.

APPROVED.

### **CERTIFIED CORRECT:**

# **MARLENE TAYO-NAVA** S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

**ROEL T. JARINA** Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Jose Donel T. Trasporto, Lawyer Hon. Renee Librodo- Valencia, CPA, MBMM Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel, Lawyer

Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D. Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado, MPA Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.

Hon. Ricky T. Nulada Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people"