



sbtigbauan@yahoo.com

Tel.No. (033) 511-85-30

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 11^{TH} **REGULAR SESSION** OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE S.B. SESSION HAL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON MARCH 24, 2014 AT 1:35 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, - Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA, S.B. Member HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL, S.B. Member HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO, S.B. Member HON. RICKY T. NULADA, S.B. Member HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO, S.B. Member HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN, Liga President

LATE:

HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, - S.B. Member (1:50 p.m.)
HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO, - S.B. Member(2:15 p.m.)

Resolution No. 2014-034

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2014 ANNUAL BUDGETS, ANNUAL INVESTMENT PLANS, 20% DEVELOPMENT PLANS AND 5% BDRRMF PLANS OF BARANGAYS NAPNAPAN NORTE, DAPDAP, NAPNAPAN SUR, PARARA SUR, TAN PAEL, BITAS AND NAMOCON, THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on March 10, 2014, endorsed to the Office of the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2014 Annual Budgets, 20% Development Plans, and 5% BDRRMF Plans of the following barangays:

Barangay Napnapan Norte CY 2014 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P1,556.249.00, 20% Development Fund in the amount of P303,649.80, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of P77,812.45 Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on January 20, 2014 and December 16, 2013, respectively and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2014-01;

Barangay Dapdap CY 2014 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P1,003,220.00, 20% Development Fund in the amount of P196,644.00, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of P50,161.00 Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on January 8, 2014 and December 18, 2013, respectively and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2014-01;

Barangay Napnapan Sur CY 2014 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P1,374,597.00, 20% Development Fund in the amount of P267,119.00, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of P68,729.85 Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on January 6, 2014 and December 2, 2013, respectively and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2014-01;

Barangay Parara Sur CY 2014 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P1,741,825.00, 20% Development Fund in the amount of P348,365.00, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of P87,091.25 Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on January 19, 2014 and December 22, 2013, respectively and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2014-01;

Barangay Tan Pael CY 2014 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P1,270,650.00, 20% Development Fund in the amount of P247,770.00, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of P63,532.50 Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on January 3, 2014 and December 6, 2013, respectively and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2014-001;

Barangay Bitas CY 2014 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P1,500,363.00, 20% Development Fund in the amount of P290,972.60, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of P75,018.15 Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on December 17, 2013 and December 27, 2013, respectively and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2013-01;

Barangay Namocon CY 2014 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation of P1,664,486.00, 20% Development Fund in the amount of P320,497.20, and 5% BDRRMF in the amount of P83,224.30 Approved by Sangguniang Barangay on January 5, 2014 and December 14, 2013, respectively and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2014-001;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer has reviewed the said Barangay Annual Budgets, 20% Development Plans, and 5% BDRRMF Plans which show apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Annual Budgets, 20% Development Plans, and 5% BDRRMF Plans of the afore-mentioned barangays likewise show apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, the appropriation of the Annual Budgets of the above-mentioned barangays shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Annual Budgets shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA, *Chairperson, Committee on Appropriations* and duly seconded by Hon. Jose Donel Trasporto, Hon. Marlon Teruñez, Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado, Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, Hon. Ariel Bernardo, and Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan,

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2014 Annual Budgets, Annual Investment Plans, 20% Development Plans and 5% BDRRMF Plans of Barangays Napnapan Norte, Dapdap, Napnapan Sur, Parara Sur, Tan Pael, Bitas and Namocon, this municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, Municipal Mayor, OIC-Municipal Accounting Office, Municipal Budget Officer, Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay and to Barangays Napnapan Norte, Dapdap, Napnapan Sur, Parara Sur, Tan Pael, Bitas and Namocon, this municipality for their information and guidance.

APPROVED.

CERTIFIED CORRECT:

MA. GEMMA MOLO Acting Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

Hon. Jose Donel T. Trasporto, Lawyer Hon. Renee Librodo-Valencia, CPA,MBMM Hon. Virgilio T. Teruel , Lawyer Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez, Ph.D.

Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo- Camposagrado Hon. Suzette Marie Hilado-Banno, M.D.

Hon. Ricky T. Nulada Hon. Ariel I. Bernardo Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan (LnB-Pres.)