

Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan **OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN** www.Tigbauan.gov.ph

Tel.No. (033) 511-85-30

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON JULY 29, 2013 AT 2:15 IN THE AFTERNOON

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA HON, VIRGILIO T, TERUEL. HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, HON. MA. GERRYLIN SANTUYO-CAMPOSAGRADO, S.B. Member HON. SUZETTE MARIE HILADO-BANNO, HON. RICKY T. NULADA HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO, HON. RONNIE T. PAGUNTALAN, HON. NYSSA NICHOLA T. CALLOSA,

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer S.B. Member S.B. Member S.B. Member S.B. Member S.B. Member S.B. Member Liga President SKMF President

FORCED LEAVE:

HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO,

S.B. Member

Resolution No. 2013-043

RESOLUTION DETERMINING THE MEMBERS OF THE PERSONNEL SELECTION BOARD OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN, PROVINCE OF ILOILO PURSUANT TO SECTION 80 OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE OF 1991 TO ASSIST THE LOCAL CHIEF EXECUTIVE IN THE JUDICIOUS AND OBJECTIVE SELECTION OF LOCAL EMPLOYEES

WHEREAS, as per letter dated July 29, 2013, Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, requested this August Body for the urgent passing of SB Board Resolution Determining The Composition Of The Personnel Selection Board, Tigbauan, Iloilo;

WHEREAS, Section 80 (b) of RA 7160 mandates every local government unit to establish a Personnel Selection Board (PSB) to assist the Local Chief Executive in the judicious and objective selection of personnel for employment as well as for promotion, and in the formulation of policies which would contribute to employee's welfare in accordance with the Civil Service law and rules;

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 80 (c) of RA 7160, the Personnel Selection Board shall be headed by the Local Chief Executive, and its members shall be determined by the resolution of the Sanggunian concerned. A representative of the Civil Service Commission, if any, and the personnel officer of the local government unit concerned shall be ex-officio members of the board;

WHEREAS, reasonable number of members may be added but the composition prescribed by CSC MC No. 3, s. 2001 may not be reduced and the PSB must be duly designated and names to be posted in the agency bulletin board;

WHEREAS, the representative for the 1st and 2nd Level positions in the Personnel Selection Board will be determined during election of TMEA Officers upon instruction of the Local Chief Executive;

WHEREAS, the Personnel Selection Board of the Municipality of Tigbauan shall therefore be composed of the following officials and employees:

Chairman Hon. Suzette T. Alquisada, Municipal Mayor Ex-Officio members : Mrs. Luz C.Tronco, Supervising Administrative Officer Renee Members :Hon. Librodo-Valencia, Chairperson, S.B. Committee on Infrastructure, General Services & Civil Service Representative, 1st Level Position Representative, 2nd Level Position Alternate Representative, 1st Level Position Alternate Representative, 2nd Level Position Department Head where vacancy exist

WHEREAS, a public office as constitutionally stated, is a public trust;

WHEREAS, the Personnel Selection Board shall serve their duties and functions with honesty, dignity and integrity as competent and honorable men working objectively and judiciously for the public and employee's welfare;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. RENEE LIBRODO-VALENCIA Chairperson, Committee on Civil Service and duly seconded by Hon. Ma. Gerrylin Santuyo-Camposagrado, Hon. Ricky Nulada, Hon. Ronnie Paguntalan and Hon. Nyssa Nichola Callosa,

RESOLVED, to pass a resolution determining the members of the personnel Selection Board of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo, pursuant to Section 80 of the Local Government Code of 1991 to assist the Local Chief Executive in the judicious and objective selection of local employees.

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to Hon. Mayor Suzette Tenefrancia-Alquisada, and to all concerned for their proper information and guidance.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY to the correctness of the foregoing approved Resolution of the Sangguniang Bayan.

MARLENE TAYO-NAVA S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO HON. RENEE L. VALENCIA HON. VIRGILIO T. TERUEL HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Ph.D. HON MA. GERRYLIN S. CAMPOSAGRADO HON. SUZETTE MARIE H. BANNO HON. RICKY T. NULADA HON. ARIEL I. BERNARDO

HON. RONNIE PAGUNTALAN HON. NYSSA NICHOLA CALLOSA (SKMF-Pres)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."