

**Republic of the Philippines** Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan **OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN** www.Tigbauan.gov.ph

Tel.No. (033) 511-85-30

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON FEBRUARY 8, 2013 AT 9:55 IN THE MORNING

## **PRESENT**:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA, HON. ALFONSO C. BABIERA, HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO, HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, HON. ELMER T. TORRATO. HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS HON. RICKY T. NULADA, HON. NYSSA NICHOLA T. CALLOSA

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member Pres., Liga ng mga Brgy. SKMF President

**ABSENT:** 

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,

SB Member(Forced Leave) SB Member(Forced Leave)

## 

## Resolution No. 2013-009

RESOLUTION APPROVING THE LIST OF ANTI-POVERTY REDUCTION PROJECTS, AS IDENTIFIED BY MUNICIPAL POVERTY REDUCTION ACTION TEAM (MPRAT)

WHEREAS, Executive Order No. 43 s, 2011 dated 13, May 2011 mandated the Cabinet to organize into clusters that shall serve as the primary mechanism of the Executive Branch towards the realization of the Social Contract with the Filipino People;

WHEREAS, the Human Development and Poverty Reduction Cluster (HDPRC) is tasked to improve the overall quality of life of the Filipino and translating the gains on good governance into direct, substantial benefits that will empower the poor and marginalized segments of the society;

WHEREAS, the Local Government Code (LGC) of 1991 mandated community to participate in the local development councils and various organized local special bodies, such as, local school and health boards, and local development councils, among others;

WHEREAS, the National Government Agencies and other stakeholders shall pursue the Millennium Development Goal of reducing poverty from 26.5% in 2009 to 16.6% by 2015;

WHEREAS, the Good Governance and Anti-Corruption Cluster, the Human Development and Poverty Reduction Cluster, and the Economic Development Cluster, are implementing Bottom-up Budgeting to ensure the inclusion of the funding requirements for the development needs of the focus Local Government Units (LGUs) as identified and approved by the HDPRC;

WHEREAS, the LGU has organized/reactivated the expanded Local Poverty Reduction Action Team (LPRAT), chaired by the Local Chief Executive and composed of the Chairperson of the Sangguniang Bayan Appropriations Committee, the Planning Officer, Agricultural Officer, Social Welfare and Development Officer, Budget Officer, Liga ng mga Barangay, Local Government Operations Officer, DSWD Municipal Links, a Pantawid Pamilya Parent-Leader, a Community Health Team Leader, LGU accredited CSOs, NGA accredited/recognized CSOs, NAPC identified basic sector representatives and a private sector representative;

WHEREAS, the LPRAT conducted a workshop to formulate a Local Poverty Reduction Action Plan (LPRAP) indicating therein unfunded priority anti-poverty projects;

WHEREAS, the LPRAT has prepared the list of priority projects for 2014 based on the LPRAP for allocation of budget from the national government agencies funds and other financial institutions for 2014;

WHEREAS, the list of priority projects was duly endorsed by the partner CSO representatives as proof of genuine participation in identifying the priority projects;

THEREFORE, on motion of HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA, Chairperson, Committee on Appropriation, Budget, Finance and Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Alfonso Babiera, Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, Hon. Jose Donel Trasporto, Hon. Elmer Torrato, Hon. Loreta Arias, and Hon. Ricky Nulada, Be It

RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolve, to Approve The List Of Anti-Poverty Reduction Projects, As Identified By Municipal Poverty Reduction Action Team (MPRAT).

RESOLVED FURTHER, to forward copies of this resolution to Hon. James Excelsior M. Torres, Municipal Mayor, to all concerned agencies, NAPC as HDPR Secretariat and Regional Offices of DILG, DBM and DSWD for appropriate action.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY to the correctness of the foregoing approved Resolution of the Sangguniang Bayan.

> **MARLENE TAYO-NAVA** S.B. Secretary

ATTESTED:

**ROEL T. JARINA** Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. Municipal Vice Mayor

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON. ALFONSO C.BABIERA HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO

HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA, CPA-Lawyer HON JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO HON. ELMER T. TORRATO HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Ph.D.

HON. RICKY NULADA (LnB-Pres) HON. NYSSA NICHOLA CALLOSA (SKMF-Pres) "Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."