Tel.No. (033) 511-85-30

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON DECEMBER 14, 2012 AT 9:50 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA,SB MemberHON. ALFONSO C. BABIERA,SB MemberHON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO,SB MemberHON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIASSB Member

HON. RICKY T. NULADA, Pres., Liga ng mga Brgy.

HON. NYSSA NICHOLA T. CALLOSA SKMF President

Official Business:

HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA, HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, SB Member (To attend the PCL-Iloilo SB Member Chapter 3rd Provincial

Assembly)

ABSENT:

HON. ELMER T. TORRATO, SB Member HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, SB Member

Resolution No. 2012-082

RESOLUTION EXTENDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF NEW BATAAN, COMPOSTELA VALLEY IN THE AMOUNT OF ONE HUNDRED THOUSAND PESOS (P100,000.00).

WHEREAS, the onset of Tropical Storm Pablo, brought havoc to the Provinces of Compostela Valley, particularly the Municipality of New Bataan;

WHEREAS, the President of the Republic of the Philippines, His Excellency Benigno S. Aquino, through Proclamation No. 522 declared a State of National Calamity last December 7, 2012;

WHEREAS, as such, as one nation the Local Government Unit of Tigbauan wanted to extend Financial Assistance to the Municipality of New Bataan, Compostela Valley in the amount of One Hundred Thousand Pesos (P100,000.00) in order to hasten the rescue, relief, recovery and rehabilitation efforts of the local government;

NOW THEREFORE, on motion of HON. RICKY NULADA, Chairman, Committee on Environmental Protection, Housing, Land Utilization, Zonification, Assessment and Expropriation and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis Valencia, Hon. Agaton Tumabotabo, and Hon. Nyssa Nichola Callosa,

RESOLVED, to extend Financial Assistance To The Municipality Of New Bataan, Compostela Valley In The Amount Of One Hundred Thousand Pesos (P100,000.00),

New Bataan, Compostela Valley, to Hon. James Excelsior M. Torres, Municipal Mayor, this municipality and to all concerned for their information. APPROVED. I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution No. 2012-082 was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan. **MARLENE T. NAVA Acting Secretary** ATTESTED: **ROEL T. JARINA**

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the Municipality of

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. **Municipal Vice Mayor**

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON. ALFONSO C.BABIERA HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO

HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA, CPA-Lawyer HON JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO HON. ELMER T. TORRATO **HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS** HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Ph.D.

HON. RICKY NULADA (LnB-Pres) HON. NYSSA NICHOLA CALLOSA (SKMF-Pres)