

**Republic of the Philippines** Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan **OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN** www.Tigbauan.gov.ph

Tel.No. (033) 511-85-30

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON APRIL 10, 2012 AT 9:10 IN THE MORNING

## **PRESENT**:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO, HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS, HON. ELMER T. TORRATO, HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ,

SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member

SB Member

## **OFFICIAL BUSINESS:**

HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA,

ABSENT:

HON. ALFONSO C. BABIERA, HON. RICKY T. NULADA, HON. NYSSA NICHOLA T. CALLOSA, SKMF President (Forced Leave)

SB Member (Attended the Celebration of Semana ng Iloilo)

SB Member Liga Pres. (Forced Leave)

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

### Resolution No. 2012-028

# **RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE CY 2012 ANNUAL BUDGET** AND DEVELOPMENT PLAN OF BARANGAY SIPITAN, THIS MUNICIPALITY.

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer on Mach 30, 2012, endorsed to the Office of the Honorable Sangguniang Bayan, Tigbauan, Iloilo for review and authorization the attached CY 2012 Barangay Annual Budget, Annual Investment Plan and 20% Development Plan of Barangay Sipitan, to wit:

Barangay Sipitan CY 2012 General Annual Budget Involving An Appropriation Of P725,895.00 and 20% Development Fund in the amount of P143,959.00 Approved By Sangguniang Barangay on January 8, 2012 and January 7, 2012, respectively and Enacted Under Appropriation Ordinance No. 2012-01;

WHEREAS, the Municipal Budget Officer has reviewed the said Barangay Annual Budget, Annual Investment Plan and 20% Development Plan which shows apparent compliance with the provisions of the 1991 Local Government Code and its implementing rules and regulations;

WHEREAS, the Review of the foregoing Appropriation Ordinance embodying the Annual Budget, Annual Investment Plan and 20% Development Plan for CY 2012 of the afore-mentioned barangay likewise shows apparent compliance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular No. 2011-01 dated April 13, 2011 of the DILG and DBM, Executive Orders, Issuances, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, the appropriation for the Annual Budget, Annual Investment Plan and 20% Development Fund of the above-mentioned barangay shall be utilized for expenses and projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;

WHEREAS, the utilization of the Annual Budget, Annual Investment Plan and 20% Development Fund shall be in accordance with Section 287 of the Local Government Code Rule XXXVI, Art. 454 (d) of its Implementing Rules and Regulations, Joint Memorandum Circular, Rules and Regulations, relative thereto;

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules, and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government unit;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of HON. JOSE DONEL TRASPORTO, Vice-Chairman, Committee on Appropriation, Budget, Finance, and Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis T. Valencia, Hon. Agaton O. Tumabotabo, Hon. Elmer T. Torrato, Hon. Loreta L. Arias, and Hon. Marlon R. Teruñez,

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the CY 2012 Annual Budget, Annual Investment Plan and 20% Development Plan Of Barangay Sipitan, this Municipality,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this Resolution to the following: Hon. Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres; OIC-Municipal Accounting Office; Municipal Budget Officer; Office of the Liga ng mga Barangay, to Brgy. Sipitan, this municipality for their information and guidance.

# APPROVED.

#### . . . . . . . . . . . .

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution No. 2012-028 was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan.

> MA. GEMMA MOLO Acting Secretary

ATTESTED:

**ROEL T. JARINA** Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

#### HON. ROEL T. JARINA, M.D. **Municipal Vice Mayor**

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA, CPA-Lawyer HON JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON. ALFONSO C.BABIERA HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO

HON. ELMER T. TORRATO HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Ph.D. HON. RICKY NULADA (LnB-Pres) HON. NYSSA NICHOLA CALLOSA (SKMF-Pres)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."