

Republic of the Philippines Province of Iloilo Municipality of Tigbauan OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

Tel.No. (033) 511-85-30

EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SESSION OF THE HONORABLE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO HELD AT THE SB SESSION HALL, TIGBAUAN MUNICIPAL BUILDING, TIGBAUAN, ILOILO ON APRIL 1 , 2011 AT 9:15 IN THE MORNING

PRESENT:

HON. ROEL T. JARINA, HON. SUZETTE TENEFRANCIA-ALQUISADA, HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA, HON. ALFONSO C. BABIERA, HON. ELMER T. TORRATO, HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS, HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, HON. RICKY T. NULADA, HON. NYSSA NICHOLA T. CALLOSA,

Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member SB Member Pres., Liga Ng Mga Brgy. SKMF President

Official Business:

HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO, HON. JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO, SB Member SB Member

ABSENT: NONE

Resolution No. 2011-029

RESOLUTION CONFORMING AND APPROVING THE 2011 DEVELOPMENT PLAN AND 2011 ANNUAL INVESTMENT PLAN OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TIGBAUAN

WHEREAS, the Municipal Development Council held a meeting last October 12, 2010 at the Municipal Conference Room, Tigbauan Municipal Hall;

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 2010-001 of the Municipal Development Council was submitted to the Sangguniang Bayan of Tigbauan, Iloilo, "Resolution Recommending Approval of the Prioritized Socio-Economic Development Projects from the CY 2011 20% Internal Revenue Allotment (IRA), Annual Investment Program for 2011 and Adoption of Executive Legislative Agenda (ELA) of the Municipality of Tigbauan, Province of Iloilo," copy of which is hereto attached as Annex "A", forming part of this Resolution;

WHEREAS, the total amount of prioritized programs and projects to be funded from the 2011 20% Internal Revenue Allotment (IRA) is THIRTEEN MILLION TWO HUNDRED FORTY THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED ONE PESOS and 60/100 (P13,240,601) to wit;

- a. The appropriation for 20% development fund shall be utilized for projects incidental to the efficient and effective provisions of basic services to the populace;
- b. An appropriation of P1,020,000.00 under the Executive Services shall be for Community Direct Action Program (CDAP) under the direction of the Local Chief Executive while the amount of P600,000.00 under the Legislative Services shall be for Community Direct Action Program under the Legislative Services for the development projects of the fifty two (52) barangays under

the direction of the Sangguniang Bayan Members and the Vice Mayor wherein which they have their respective areas of jurisdiction.

c. Disbursement of the 20% development fund shall be made strictly pursuant to Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1 series of 2005 by DILG and DBM and Memorandum Circular No. 210-138 of the DILG Dated December 2, 2010.

WHEREAS, the total amount for programs, projects and activities embodied in CY 2011 Annual Investment Programs is ONE HUNDRED THIRTY NINE MILLION EIGHT THOUSAND EIGHT PESOS (P139,008,008.00);

WHEREAS, compliance with all existing laws, rules, and regulations shall be the sole responsibility of the officials of the implementing local government units and the local chief executive;

NOW, THEREFORE, on motion of Hon. Suzette Tenefrancia-Alguisada, Chairperson, S.B. Committee on Appropriation, Budget, Finance and Legal Matters and duly seconded by Hon. Dennis Valencia, Hon. Elmer Torrato, Hon. Loreta Lungay-Arias, Hon. Marlon Teruñez, Hon. Ricky Nulada and Hon. Nyssa Nichola Callosa, Be It

RESOLVED, to conform and approve the 2011 Development Plan and 2011 Annual Investment Plan of the Municipality of Tigbauan, without prejudice to compliance of Joint Memorandum Circular No. 1 series of 2005 by DILG and DBM and Memorandum Circular No. 210-138 of the DILG Dated December 2, 2010, laws, rules and regulations, governing implementation of plans, programs and activities,

RESOLVED FURTHER, to furnish copies of this resolution to Hon. Mayor James Excelsior M. Torres, Municipal Budget Officer, Municipal Accounting Office, Municipal Treasurer's Office, Municipal Planning and Development Office, Municipal Development Council, Liga ng mga Brgy. Office, the Provincial Budget Office, the Sangguniang Panlalawigan, Department of Budget and Management and all concerned, for their information.

APPROVED.

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing Resolution No. 2011-029 was approved by the Sangguniang Bayan.

> MA. GEMMA MOLO LLSO I

ATTESTED:

ROEL T. JARINA Vice Mayor & Presiding Officer

> ON. ROEL T. IARINA. M.D. **Municipal Vice Mayor**

Sangguniang Bayan Members:

HON. SUZETTE T. ALQUISADA, CPA-Lawyer HON JOSE DONEL T. TRASPORTO HON. DENNIS T. VALENCIA HON, ALFONSO C.BABIERA HON. AGATON O. TUMABOTABO

HON. ELMER T. TORRATO HON. LORETA LUNGAY-ARIAS HON. MARLON R. TERUÑEZ, Ph.D. HON. RICKY NULADA (LnB-Pres) HON. NYSSA NICHOLA CALLOSA (SKMF-Pres)

"Public office is a public trust. Public Officials must at all times be accountable to the people."